Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Check in was quick. The room was clean and ready for early check in. We were on the third floor and it was nice and quiet. I will stay here every time I visit my daughter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Air conditioner cooling, not just blowing air
We just needed to stay one night. Arriving very late, we were quickly checked in. We found the room to be very nice. Our only complaint was that our air conditioner just barely worked. It blew air but it wasn't cold. We woke up to a warm room but after showers, it was extremely hot. I mentioned it when we checked out and the desk clerk said she would get a maintenance report written up. The breakfast was very good and offered late enough for those that arrive late and need to sleep in a little bit. They kept the breakfast area very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Employee who worked the breakfast bar was very friendly, always cleaning
Cons: Friday night front desk employee needs a refresher on how to be helpful, nice and just friendly
My initial experience was not great. Went to check in and they did not have my reservation yet. front desk employee was rude, unhelpful and if I hadn't already paid for the room I would have left. Pool was Freezing. My 10 year old didn't even want to swim in it. hotel was clean, restaurants and wal-mart close by. not sure if I would pay the price again because the temp of the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from Indianapolis, in

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Was clean, staff was friendly, and very nice. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price does not match the quality

Posted Feb 8, 2014
For what we paid each night, our stay was okay. When I booked the room, it was supposed to have a fridge and a microwave. It did not have a microwave and the fridge did not work. We were charged the extra fee for requesting them. When I ventured out to get ice from the vending area, the ice machine did not work. So I went down to vending room of the next floor. The ice machine did not work. I went down another floor. Finally I was able to get ice. The room itself, as well as the beds, were very clean. With the huge worry of bed bugs, I was happy, upon inspection, not to see any. Although the beds were clean, they were not very comfortable. I realize this is more personal comfort, but my lower back hurt both mornings I got up. The water pressure was not very good in the shower, but it was clean. The staff was super friendly. Coffee was readily available and free to dispense whenever you wanted it. There was free wifi - you just had to agree to the terms and put in your name and room number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

friendliest staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room and super friendly staff. Strong smelling pool but amazing staff! Got stuck here during snow storm and they were so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john gilson from scottsburg in.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very nice and clean. the staff was very nice. will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brother Jerry

Nice hotel with minor complaints

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Newer building. Hot tub was pleasant. Good breakfast.
Cons: Fan in bathroom very loud. Needs a reclining chair.
Location: West Baden Resort
Fan in bathroom was very, very loud. We checked in early and the hotel had very few customers, but they put customers on both sides of our room and on one side they were very loud in the morning while my wife was trying to sleep in. There was a straight back chair but no reclining chair in the room, e.g. you wanted to read the newspaper.