Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

A good mistake.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable. Good breakfast selections.
Location: There really isn't much to do near by. Nearest casino was 45 minutes away. Good place to stop for the night. Good restaurant next door.
I booked this hotel thinking we were close to the French Lick casino. My mistake, but it turned out to be the nicest place we stayed on our whole trip. The room was wonderful and the price was right. Would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rfrom Illinois

23 miles from Madison

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean suite. Rooms are located down a very long hallway. Elevators at front of hotel. Stairs at the other end. Convenient to 65 and 56. Removed from the main attraction of Madison by 23 miles. Fast food eateries and a Walmart nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin Ausburnfrom Tennessee

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cemfrom Cincinnati

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice room was good too. The pool was way too cold. Not able to use it was so cold. Hot tub was dirty and looked very old. Water dripping from ceiling above hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Speltsfrom Scottsburg Indiana Hampton Inn and Suites

think twice

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some of the employees at the desk were very rude. I was also told my honors card could not be used since it was a third party booking, thereby cheating me out of at least one night free and or points. Having been a member since 2005 I felt cheated. My husband only received 1 wake up call out of 5.No bagged breakfast as promised before he left at4am and breakfast wasn't tip 6. I have stayed at a Hampton many times and never had a visit like this. I qualify this as a disheartening experience. Thank you, John and Patricia Spelt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grahamfrom Illinois

Great stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were very clean. Great breakfast kind staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot tub and pool were in dire need of work. Can't call it a hot tub if the water is cold!