Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly, comfortable
Cons: offer continental breakfast
Location: a lot of places to shop and eat
Very pleased with this hotel. Staff was very friendly. It was very clean. Rooms were a nice size. The price was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Nice experience. Nice facilities and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weell located for me

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Location: My son lives nearby, so this is the ideal place to stay
The staff was extremely pleasant. The room was comfortable . The location is near to everything I had to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away to attend a friend's wedding.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Turned out to be a great location.
Location: Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and an easy 20 minute drive to downtown Jackson.
When we booked with Expedia, we did not realize this hotel was further away from where we wanted than we had anticipated. However, the area was wonderful, the hotel was very nice and accommodating. We ended up with a better experience than some friends who stayed elsewhere closes to downtown Jackson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Philadelphia, PA

Top notch hotel convenient to many attractions.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
First time to Mississippi. Very enjoyable stay in a suite with two queen beds. Personable staff were helpful and efficient. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Hotel staff was very nice, allowing us to check out past checkout time. Great omelet for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The setting and all of the amenities.
Cons: The chef's attitude
Location: I just came for the Alcorn -vs- Jackson State football game but I did see plenty of shopping areas and restaurants in the vicinity.
I definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was courteous, the breakfast was delicious with a wide assortment, the gym was more than adequate, and the rooms/facility was clean. The only areas of concern for me was the distance from the airport (approximately 30 minutes) to/from the hotel, and I felt that the chef/cook in the restaurant could have been a bit more pleasant. the chef/cook did not smile, was not friendly, and seemed to have a bad attitude when people asked her to make an omelet. This poor disposition not only happened to me but I also witnessed her do it to others. When I said thank you on both mornings, she didn't even acknowledge me with a "you're welcome or anything. The rest of the restaurant staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The evening snacks near the front desk was a great idea and the use of the free business center was another added plus. I didn't get a chance to utilize the pool and/or Jacuzzi but appreciated the fact that they were both available just in case I wanted to take a dip. I will definitely stay there again when I come back to Jackson and I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Jackson area.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Convenient to shopping and dining. A great location for our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In for a wedding

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Loved everything just wish the pillow's were bigger