Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Front desk and bell staff
Cons: major update.
The rooms are old and feel dirty even though they may not be. The shower curtain did have black mold on it. The air conditioner didnt work well. The restaurant staff was not great. Pretty unaccomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Close to Monona Terrace and downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location and they let us stay on the 11th floor.
Cons: Food and strange top secret pricing.
Location: We had Dane dance Friday night and Taste of Madison on Saturday and Memorial Union terrace.
It was fantastic except for breakfast. I was shocked that breakfast wasn't included for that price. We had breakfast at 10:30 am or later. The waiter said that the price of the bouffet was $13 a person so I was shocked when the total bill was $35.50 There wasn't much to choose from with the scrambled eggs. They was just the leftovers scraped from the edge. The french toast was terrible. The fruit and juice and sausages were good. The service was great. Sunday we walked over to the Best Western and ordered off of the menu. We both had scrambled eggs, french toast and orange juice. It was $23 total plus a $5 tip. That food was fantastic. We won't make the same mistake about having anything to eat at the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view - classy room

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location, view, price from expedia
Cons: room service, staff could have been a little more knowledge-able. A lot of "I don't know's" with no offer to find out
Location: starbucks right around the corner, live entertainment in any direction,
We enjoyed our one night stay. Very clean room , soft linens. Amazing view of the lake and quiet in the hallways. Only negative was that room service took 45 minutes and they got the order wrong. Nice thing was that they didn't charge us for their mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and view from the window.
Cons: Air conditioning was not adequate for 83 degree heat.
Right on the lake, overlooking Menona Terrace and Lake, this hotel was conveniently located close to everything. Madison has a great farmers' market on Saturdays in the summer, and we were two blocks from that. We were one block from an amazing seafood restaurant, Tempest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Awesome! We had an awesome stay and would do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful & informative.
Cons: Tried to open windows at night instead of a/c but wasn't successful.
We were in Madison for a wedding and found the location ideal, re access to the Arts fair & farmers market, a Bcycle location and many nice restaurants/brewpubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good location, limited parking, nice staff, very limited tv selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Capital, food, entertainment

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very professional person working the desk. Clean, good location.
Cons: Stained upholstery on chair in room. The a/c unit was noisy.
Location: Excellent location to Capital, Monona Terrace, food, and entertainment.
Expedia's info said the Hilton charges 9.97 for wifi, but they gave it to us for free. Easy walk to a show at the Overture Center, and then to food afterward. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location to where we wanted to be.
Location: Liked the area alot, lots of restaurants and stores.
I enjoyed our stay. The only thing that I didn't care for was the comforter that is wrapped around a top sheet and a bottom sheet looked soiled on the corner. I didn't notice that until the morning.