Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel clerks professional, polite, informative; housekeeping pleasant; one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have stayed in. I have severe allergies, and I had no problems breathing whatsoever. The continental breakfast was delicious. The lady stocking the breakfast area was very hospitable and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Muncie

Last resort

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came up for parents weekend at Hanover. I booked the hotel a couple weeks in advance through hotels.com when i checked out the staff told me we were good and there was no balance due. After getting back home and checking my bank account i discovered that the holiday inn had charged my card a second time without even telling me causing my checking account to overdraft the day before pay day. The staff were either very unfriendly and barely spoke or followed you around talking your ear off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again. Well managed and maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Detroit, MI

Holiday Inn - Madison, IN

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is always clean and the staff is friendly. Pool was out of service and one treadmill was inoperable, but these were not typical of this hotel. As always, staff was excellent and the hotel very clean and quiet. I will continue to stay there when in Madison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indpls. In

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We didn't have to wait checking in or checking out. Well organized with a very nice breakfast. This facility was very clean, carpets etc. Sheets and towel were of an upgrade quality. The towels were actually big enough to wrap around your body.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carmel IN

Good location. Surroundings a bit sketchy.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Close to clifty falls state park and downtown Madison. Surrounding area is run down pool was freezing and not all that enjoyable. Breakfast was good. They opened board room for additional breakfast seating
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annfrom Canada

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't close to down town. They ran out of soap and the telephones didn't work. The breakfast was very nice, big variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com