Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The best part of the hotel and visit was how super friendly the entire staff was; the desk clerks, housekeeping and the people who set up breakfast.
Cons: Would like to see two easy chairs in the rooms. Watching TV is a little uncomfortable if you have to sit on the bed or the desk chair.
Location: Close to restaurants & gas stations. A few miles will get you to the old part of town for unique shopping, beautiful river park & old, historic homes.
This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. We checked in late afternoon and we greeted by friendly staff. Our room was comfortable and clean. We did run into a problem later with the bathroom sink. Maintenance was gone for the evening but the desk clerk came up within 10 min. of our call and did a temporary fix to get us by. She said they would discount our room for the inconvenience; which was agreeable to us. The next morning we were told they couldn't do a discount because we had paid through the internet but they could upgrade us to a suite. So we packed everything up and left and when we came back later that morning, everything had been moved to a suite for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girl Time

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Perfect for our girl time in Historic Madison! Nice rooms great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overcharged

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was OK but we had a lot of issues with the hotel overcharging our credit card. I had to call back twice to fix it. Will not be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Dallas, TX

As expected..

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly as expected, a little bit outside of town but not sure there are many options inside of Madison. Close to Walmart, clean and comfortable rooms, free breakfast, etc. Only negative was I couldn't get the wi-fi to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel clerks professional, polite, informative; housekeeping pleasant; one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have stayed in. I have severe allergies, and I had no problems breathing whatsoever. The continental breakfast was delicious. The lady stocking the breakfast area was very hospitable and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Muncie

Last resort

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came up for parents weekend at Hanover. I booked the hotel a couple weeks in advance through hotels.com when i checked out the staff told me we were good and there was no balance due. After getting back home and checking my bank account i discovered that the holiday inn had charged my card a second time without even telling me causing my checking account to overdraft the day before pay day. The staff were either very unfriendly and barely spoke or followed you around talking your ear off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again. Well managed and maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Detroit, MI

Holiday Inn - Madison, IN

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is always clean and the staff is friendly. Pool was out of service and one treadmill was inoperable, but these were not typical of this hotel. As always, staff was excellent and the hotel very clean and quiet. I will continue to stay there when in Madison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indpls. In

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We didn't have to wait checking in or checking out. Well organized with a very nice breakfast. This facility was very clean, carpets etc. Sheets and towel were of an upgrade quality. The towels were actually big enough to wrap around your body.