Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls. In

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We didn't have to wait checking in or checking out. Well organized with a very nice breakfast. This facility was very clean, carpets etc. Sheets and towel were of an upgrade quality. The towels were actually big enough to wrap around your body.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmel IN

Good location. Surroundings a bit sketchy.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Close to clifty falls state park and downtown Madison. Surrounding area is run down pool was freezing and not all that enjoyable. Breakfast was good. They opened board room for additional breakfast seating
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Canada

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't close to down town. They ran out of soap and the telephones didn't work. The breakfast was very nice, big variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe Cochran from Columbia City, IN 46725

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and service was all we expected or more. Would use hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by renie, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to comment. Hope you had a restful night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from madison indiana

not clean and quaility of breakfast was poor

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the breakfast was thin out of alot no fresh fruit room needed a good cleaning food on walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by renie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your room, our guest are the first to notice if we have look over issues in the rooms, we will address it ASAP, the breakfast is usually over loaded with items, I will watch to make sure it is kept stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice out of few

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is right next to Walmart and Kroger. It was about 15 minutes away from Hanover College and about half that distance from Clifty Fall park.
There are not a lot of hotels choices in Madison. Although Holiday Inn Express was a little more expensive than a few of the other choices, I thought it was well worth it. It had everything I'd expect a reasonably nice hotel to have (pool, exercise area, personal fridge and microwave, extra tables and chairs, large amount of space, etc.). Everything was in good, clean, and working condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by renie, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to respond about your stay, that you so much, we are glad you had a pleasant stay. Hope that you will visit us again sometime. There is a new app thru our Visitor Center install the app @ VIST MADISON INDIANA APP, to see what interesting things to do and see in Madison, IN>
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a nights stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Overall fine for a night stay, but worst pillows I ever slept on and after my room was cleaned I was missing a pair of earrings from the nightstand, so be careful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by renie, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy our new pillows that we just came out with, thanks for the update, we double checked the room you stayed in on the ear rings we did not find anything, hopefully you will find them, I guarantee that my staff have been long time employees and we have not had any issues in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Moyer from South bend

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were very accommodating freezing our ice coolers for the next day as refrigerator freezer didn't freeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by renie, Hotel Management
Thanks for responding to your stay, thank you for letting us know while you were in the hotel that you had a problem and we could come up with a solution. Hope to see you again. Renie Stephens/GM