Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice out of few

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is right next to Walmart and Kroger. It was about 15 minutes away from Hanover College and about half that distance from Clifty Fall park.
There are not a lot of hotels choices in Madison. Although Holiday Inn Express was a little more expensive than a few of the other choices, I thought it was well worth it. It had everything I'd expect a reasonably nice hotel to have (pool, exercise area, personal fridge and microwave, extra tables and chairs, large amount of space, etc.). Everything was in good, clean, and working condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a nights stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Overall fine for a night stay, but worst pillows I ever slept on and after my room was cleaned I was missing a pair of earrings from the nightstand, so be careful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Fishers, IN

Close to points on the river, and to Clifty Falls

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location, and hospitality.
Cons: It appeared they had just upgraded the heating and cooling unit in our room. I suspect these units are more energy efficient. The off/on all night.
Location: Madison down by the river is a great area. Clifty falls was the reason we came. Love the area.
The hotel was accommodating, and the staff was very friendly and hospitable. The breakfast buffet was good, and certainly added to the overall value of the room charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to local venues.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Closeness to food and venue.
Cons: More staff to help with check in process.
Location: Hotel is located close to Madison, IN riverfront.
The only downfall is there was only one person checking in guests at the 3 pm hour which caused a long delay to get the room.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your check-in, we are very sorry that we did not have our 2nd clerk check in earlier, they work 5-9 that is usually or busy time and we have 2 clerks. We will take this into consideration on our next busy check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pat

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff is wondeful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Technician

Training Session

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terri

Great for staying for College Visit

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, Clean, Friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not for work

Posted Dec 20, 2012
internet was spotty at best..made it very difficult to work
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the internet, I have called and seeing what we need to do to improve for our guest. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room did not get cleaned