Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Good stay. Pool features great for young kids. The kids had fun.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Green Bay

Poor Service will keep me from Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved and paid for a king bed suite. When I arrived, I was given a queen bed suite. I explained to the desk clerk that I would not fit in a queen bed, she said that due to me booking through hotel.com it was house choice for a room, and there was no other options. The vending and ice machines on the floor did not work, had to go down to next floor to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristyfrom Louisville

just visiting

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice but I think the hotel should have been nicer for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LeAnnfrom Mason, MI

Great location!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room and location for what we were doing, but, as I was traveling without children, I didn't like the set up that many of the rooms were by the pool. So, if you are on business or traveling without children, be sure to ask for a room away from the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is fine but way overpriced. I was mad that I paid over $200/night for such a basic room. The bed and linens were not what I would expect for that price. I definitely will not stay again unless it is $100-$120/night. The staff was nice though and the hotel is very clean. There is a water park that must be appealing to families with younger children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great pool!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Had a great time at the pool - loved the water temperature. Much better than other hotels. Great room service - one of the best sandwiches I've had in a long time. Only odd thing of the stay was no tub, just a shower. With a toddler, tubs are best. That was the only downside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madison hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: airport shuttle
Cons: Airport shuttle has reduced hours on Sundays - should make this clearer on website.
Convenient, helpful staff, wlking distance to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by danfrom Chicago

Holiday Inn express W Madison

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is good for any business on the west side of Madison. My room was really weird because it had a King bed and bunk beds. Shower had mold in it and needs to be cleaned or replaced.