Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This is a hotel with small water park problem is it is definately not kid friendly. They dont allow kids under 14 in hot tub. This is not advertised and not explained. Room and everything else was ok but waterpark was small and lifeguards staff etc rude. Not going to go back again. Overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun family overnight!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We came from the Chicago suburbs with a 4 1/2 year old and 8 year old and the Kids Suite with bunk beds was awesome! The water park was just right for an hour on both days; just the right number of interactions but would get old for older kids or for more than 2 nights. Room was comfortable and easy to find area attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel provided a nice one night getaway for myself and my daughters. It was conveniently located, they enjoyed the pool area, and the amenities were great for the price. We dined at the attached restaurant with the Kids Eat Free voucher and everyone loved it. Had a little hiccup with our room type when we first checked in, but it was quickly handled by the pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service was prompt and easy to schedule. Rooms were large and comfortable.
Cons: Longer restaurant hours.
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, comfortable, clean. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tomah, WI

Best pool for grandkids in Madison!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: 1. The waterpark........great area with slides for small kids / separate pool with a bigger slide for teens / and a big whirlpool for the adults.
Cons: The gigantic ceiling fan in the waterpark was filthy. The printer at the front desk was not working so you couldn't get anything printed.
Location: We wanted to stay in the Madison - West area and this hotel was perfect and easy to get to.
The pool/waterpark combined with the buffet breakfast is unbeatable if you're bringing children! I HIGHLY recommend this place. Ask for a poolside room.....we were steps away from the pool entrance and didn't have to feel uncomfortable walking down hallways or taking elevators in our swimsuits! The room was adequate...fridge and microwave, etc. Felt kind of cramped though. Beds--excellent. This is my "go-to" hotel in Madison from now on! Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel room, tall ceilings on the 4th floor

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very reasonably-priced, big hot tub, nice shower head and hot water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Better the first time we stayed

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We chose this hotel because we have stayed there in the past and had a wonderful experience. Second time around not so much. The room wasn't the cleanest, it had plumbing issues and the shower curtain was missing. The staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Madison, WI

Waterpark for the little ones!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel to celebrate some birthdays in the family. We chose this hotel for the pool amenities. We enjoyed a fun weekend! The staff was awesome, the hotel and area had everything we could need or want. My only complaint is that the pool is smaller than it appears online. They must have used a long lens for the picture, to stretch the pool. The pool area is best for kids 12 and under.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Swimming with the kids

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable place to stay for family reunion nearby. Never did find the workout room, but if you don't mibd swimming with little kids the water park was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful, rooms were clean and my kids had a blast in the water park! We'll definitely come back next time.