Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Always a fan of Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Perfect experience. Chatted up front desk and was rewarded with a free breakfast coupon for the following day, which exceeded expectations greatly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Very pleased!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The extremely comfortable bed.
We've stayed at this hotel several times. It is always clean and fresh and the staff are very pleasant!! The king size bed we had was extremely comfortable and my husband and I both slept good for two nights. We frequent Madison to see family and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: The hot tub had chipped paint coming off the water falls. Maybe paint a natural color so when the paint chips the cement isn't as obvious.
Location: Peaceful surroundings. Quiet.
Overall very clean. Good food. Nice staff. Safe neighborhood. Quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

POOL

Posted May 4, 2015
The beds were comfortable,the room was clean and quiet.We ordered a roll away and had difficulty finding a spot to open it up.We had to move a table and lamp to fit the roll away against the wall.We also requested the roll away ahead of time when we booked and it was not in the room when we arrived, we had to request it again,Would of been nice if this could of been taken care of prior to our arrival.Would of been nice if the room could accommodate the roll away and staff could of offered to set it up for us. Also the pool looks a lot bigger on the website,and the basketball net was torn and the rim rusty and old. The staff was helpful and friendly when I needed another room key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bartlett, IL

Business class great for weekends

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Near the highway but a light crowd on the weekend
We were in town for a weekend break visiting Canoecopia. I had read that there were a few complaints about kids hockey teems staying there and being a bit noisy. Sure enough that's what we walked into. But the staff was very cordial and accommodating giving us a 5th floor room that was key card specific, assuring a peaceful evening! We truly appreciated the consideration without having to ask!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K.

Not worth it

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Nothing spectacular about this stay. The description was deceiving, no breakfast included and the late check in time made us late for our event. Otherwise clean and acceptable...like any other hotel I should have booked at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyfrom sun. p

lil over priced

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff, amazing service,clean comfortable

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
I was very impressed. The service from the manager checking us in to the restaurant and bar was outstanding. Nothing was a problem just smiles and action. Very clean everywhere. The lobby area, the rooms. The restaurant had surprisingly excellent food. We had dinner and breakfast and both meals were very good and the service was great. All in all this hotel was amazing with a price that was way affordable. The only downside is that it is in a kind of industrial park so you can't just go out and walk around and shop... But with a car you are a few minutes from a mall and plenty of restaurant chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very nice and good bar. Friendly staff. Breakfast bar was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 25, 2015
stayed at hotel because flying out of airport next morning, prompt airport taxi service to airport and back to hotel included, friendly helpful staff.