Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Crazylegs!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Across the street from Camp Randall Stadium. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Kitchen
Cons: A non-sticky cooking pot would make our stay better.
It was a nice stay because it is close to my son's campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Euro stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great place to stay. Has very European feel. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

comfortable and pleasant staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: overall excellent, comfortable, free wifi was easy to connect
Cons: had only a shower would have liked a tub to soak after a cold day outside.
Location: near the u-wisc campus, walkable to many of the university buildings.
staff was very pleasant and helpful, room was clean. great to have a fridge, micro, silverware in the room. i had an early flight before their shuttle started running and they provided a cab - fantastic thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel was really nice and modern! We loved it! The personnel was very friendly and the bar drinks delicious! I will totally recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but poorly designed for security

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Decor, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Improve security
Loved the hotel room. But the parking lot in back is open to an alley, suboptimally lit, and the entrance to the hotel from the lot didn't require a hotel key to access the elevator leading directly to the hotel rooms. Most hotels require a hotel key to enter the back door. This didn't feel safe. I entered this route at 10 p.m. and anyone could have come right up onto the floors without being seen by the hotel staff. Everything else about the hotel was great but this is a major problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very nice rooms with all the amenities! Love the shower and comfy bathrobes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel. Bed was very soft so not recommended if that is not your preference. Good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yolandafrom San Jose, CA

Nice, comfy room

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is really nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. They have the most amazing shower I've seen! The only downside is we found a spider in our bathroom :( The hotel is kind far from the city center by walking. U need to driv