Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Housto

Fabulous looking boutique hotel.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Loved looks & vibe of boutique hotel! Fabulous design.
Location: Lots of things to do in Madison. Great location..near campus & stadium, but near shopping & restaurants.
Hotel looks fabulous, but needs to concentrate on basics. Platform bed looks great, but mattress uncomfortable. Shower fancy, including overhead rain, wall jets & handheld, but mixer valve didn't work properly & water was scalding with no way to turn it down. Said free parking, but very few spaces...although there was street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eau Claire, WI

Very quiet and comfortable and close to Monroe St.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, unique style.
Cons:
Location: Monroe Street is full of unique shops and of course the stadium is across the street.
This is the fourth or fifth time we've stayed here so we are familiar with the industrial type rooms with the comfy beds and furniture. Love the coffee machine and the kitchen facilities. It is close to relatives so makes a perfect place for us to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Crazylegs!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Across the street from Camp Randall Stadium. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Kitchen
Cons: A non-sticky cooking pot would make our stay better.
It was a nice stay because it is close to my son's campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Euro stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great place to stay. Has very European feel. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moniefrom Platteville

Another great night at HotelRed!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
This hotel is the best Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location! There are not enough stars! This stay was for my daughter and she enjoyed her stay completely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandeefrom Radisson Inn

Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
One night getaway. Wish I would have stayed two nights. Very comfortable and relaxing. Staff was extremely helpful and room service was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

comfortable and pleasant staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: overall excellent, comfortable, free wifi was easy to connect
Cons: had only a shower would have liked a tub to soak after a cold day outside.
Location: near the u-wisc campus, walkable to many of the university buildings.
staff was very pleasant and helpful, room was clean. great to have a fridge, micro, silverware in the room. i had an early flight before their shuttle started running and they provided a cab - fantastic thank you!