Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

comfortable and pleasant staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: overall excellent, comfortable, free wifi was easy to connect
Cons: had only a shower would have liked a tub to soak after a cold day outside.
Location: near the u-wisc campus, walkable to many of the university buildings.
staff was very pleasant and helpful, room was clean. great to have a fridge, micro, silverware in the room. i had an early flight before their shuttle started running and they provided a cab - fantastic thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel was really nice and modern! We loved it! The personnel was very friendly and the bar drinks delicious! I will totally recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but poorly designed for security

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Decor, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Improve security
Loved the hotel room. But the parking lot in back is open to an alley, suboptimally lit, and the entrance to the hotel from the lot didn't require a hotel key to access the elevator leading directly to the hotel rooms. Most hotels require a hotel key to enter the back door. This didn't feel safe. I entered this route at 10 p.m. and anyone could have come right up onto the floors without being seen by the hotel staff. Everything else about the hotel was great but this is a major problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very nice rooms with all the amenities! Love the shower and comfy bathrobes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very nice and quiet.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Second time in this Hotel and i had a great experience. I will definitely stay there again next time I vist Madison. Very clean, and quiet nice rooms and conveniently located in Downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The modernization of it, the staff, and the shuttle service.
Cons: Not anything I can think of.
Location: We went to the alliant energy center so that was nice.
The staff was amazingly nice. Great driver for the shuttle service to concert for free! The bed and room were very modern and chic. I loved the style. Bar staff was also very kind. I forgot my coat and they were prompt in getting a hold of me and shipping my coat back to me since I am out of state. I would definitely stay there again!! Such a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We loved the hotel, the room, and the people that work there! Awesome service and fabulous accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Massavefrom Atlanta

Game Day

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Staff was very customer service oriented
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Equipe do Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Excelentes profissionais!!! Atenciosos, prestativos e muito simpáticos.