Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Clean, comfortable,quiet. Would definately stay here again. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good too. Close to state street, but shuttle very nice in bad weather .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Spacious room, excellent breakfast, 3 blocks from State Street. Over all excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great location and service. Friendly staff. Spacious room and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford

Concert stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
From check in till check out my stay was great. Clean and comfortable room. Spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Super access to campus and downtown activities

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean, comfortable and have a nice set-up for working. Breakfast was outstanding. Every employee was friendly and helpful.
Location: The Madison Children's Museum is superb. The hotel is near State Street shopping and restaurants.
Everything is within walking distance to this hotel. Visited daughter on Madison campus. Walked the Lakeshore path. Shopped and ate on State Street. Visited the Children's museum with nephews (5 and 7 years old)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not impressed with the breakfast.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My food was cold. And it tasted fake. The fruit tastes like there was chemicals on it. And the breads where stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I've been traveling every weekend for work for a couple of months. This is by far my favorite of the hotels I've experienced all over the country. The room was incredible...I took one with a sofa sitting area and one king bed. Wish I could have stayed at this location longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you want, nothing you don't

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, fast wi-fi, nice complimentary breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to state street
Clean, modern(ish), nice staff, easy parking, good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good amenities.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, room, staff, breakfast. Shuttle service.
Location: Great dining and entertainment only 2 blocks away. The view of the Wisconsin Capital at night right outside the hotel was amazing.
The only reason for the rating of a 4 vs a 5 is a result of the construction noise at 4am which continued through 5:30. We could hear filling and dumping of the dumpster right beneath our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Cheerful and accommodating service!
We had out grandson with us and it worked out beautifully. The staff supplied us quickly with a crib when one was requested, and they could not be more accommodating. The breakfast was good and our two year old grandson thought he was in heaven in his pajamas eating in a comfortable setting with lots of people. After I left, I discovered I forgot a very expensive hearing aid on one of the shelves in my room, and when I called the hotel, they immediately went to the room and retrieved it for me. It was waiting at the desk when I went to pick it up. Great stay!!