Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Hotel staff was very rude and didn't accommodate our party very well at all. We were suppose to have a room with two double beds and when we got there to check in they had us in a king room. There were four of us and an infant. At 10pm they finally switched our room to two beds, only to put us right off the elevator. So all these loud, drunk, rude people coming off elevator kept waking up my baby. We asked for extra towels and shampoo and never got them and it took them 24 hrs to bring me a pack and play. On top of it they overcharged us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ashleyfrom Cobb

Nice cleashotel good food right off the expressway

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice place to stay. We went just for valentines night stayed there and had dinner. Rooms were very nice just had a couple things that could use a little touch up like the mirror in bathroom had some pealing of the paint, other than that it was a very nice room had nice view. You could eat downstairs or in your room. The bed was very comfortable and I don't find that at very many hotels. If I had to list a complaint the bathroom door was way to close to the shower and toilet. If you get nauseous like I do if you smell food while your trying to sleep you definitely want the upgraded room to have the bedroom separate from the living area with a door so you can close it. You can smell the food downstairs when they start making breakfast for people around 5:30am. Other than that it was a perfect stay
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The bed situation. 2 doubles or 1 king seems rediculous to me. There should ne 2 queen or 1 king. Who uses a double bed?
Location: Very conventinet to restaurants and the highway.
Overall the hotel is nice but not worht the price. We were visiting family who lived nearby so the location was ideal. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the room was underwhelming. The double beds were not very comfortable and there were no queen bed options. It was either a single king or 2 doubles. We have 2 small children who share a bed on vacation, so that left the small double bed for my wife and I. Honestly, I would have preferred to pay less across the way for a lower star hotel. I feel like we got the same value as a 2 or 3 star hotel. Other than the staff there is nothing special about this hotel and therfore not worth the increase price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Lincoln, NE

great choice for football games

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Not a bad drive to campus. some places to eat close by. Only two elevators so during busy times, prepare to wait several minutes to catch one. Room was large and comfortable. Hi speed internet was worth the extra cost. Breakfast buffet was pricey but the food was really tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown WI

Weekend Wisc Badger Game

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice hotel , good location - Right across the Street from Sprecher Brewery - Got a bus ride from Sprecher , direct to Camp Radall - It was a game day special , $15.00 included the bus ride there and back , a bruger and a glass of beer - Couldn't beat the deal , worked out great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom Flossmoor, IL

Hotel Service could be better!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was good, but was disappointed to see a stain on one of my bed sheets. I called to the front desk and had to call back after 20 minutes to find out the housekeeping department was on a break. This occurred at 11:00 at night. I spoke with the Hotel Manager the next morning, as the night manager was gone for the night and he gave me free breakfast passes. Very disappointed to find the stain on my bed sheet and the slow response time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

unchaperoned preteens running in packs & yelling

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in on Friday night, I thought that the hotel seemed fine- maybe a little dated, because it has an open atrium with rooms open to the atrium space on each floor in a concentric circle. There was a reception going on in the middle on the first night, and we could hear muffled crowd noises, but it didn't bother us. Then on Saturday, the girls pre-teen soccer tournament players came, along with groups of 10 year olds for some other competition and it went downhill fast. They were standing on different floors yelling up and down at each other, doing some sort of scavenger hunt. They would run around the circle on our floor, yelling. Then they would clog up the elevators, with no apparent adult chaperones. I think the hotel should have stepped in to stop the roving, screaming gangs of pre-teens. Horrible! The sound carried and magnified in the open atrium. I had trouble finding a room that weekend because of the UW football game, and this was available. Now I know why. I will never stay there again. There are lots of hotels in the vicinity to choose from. It's too bad, because I had a nice comfortable room. But, don't care to put up with the rest going on there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Excellent and clean. Very kind and welcoming staff. All good except for the breakfast buffet. The food was cold and didn't taste fresh.