Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hwy

Posted Jul 13, 2014
First room I was given, bed not made, there was equipment in the room. Had to return to front desk for another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain County, IN

Cheap price = cheap accomodations

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The price. The bed.
Cons: Updating throughout.
Location: Near restaurants, a Wal-Mart, gas stations, etc. near the interstate.
I got what I paid for on this one. The rate was the lowest in the area. The exterior showed lots of cracked pavement and missing paint. Inside, the lobby was very dated. As I walked back to my room, I passed a shopping cart full of boxes. The room was just as dated as the lobby (except for the bed and the shower head, which were proprietary Quality Inn features). Bathrooms are in need of updating and the water didn't get very hot. The 20 year old air conditioning unit wasn't able to keep the room from feeling humid during the whole stay. It was loud, which was actually nice to have to drown out the "noisy activity" going on next door (the walls aren't sound proofed well at all and I'm pretty sure I felt my bed shake through the wall). The pool is out of service. The breakfast options were nice as far as continental breakfast goes.
3 out of 5
by Linda from W. Dundee

Take a pass

Posted May 11, 2014
Friendly staff, but in need of remodeling and a good dusting of the lobby. The bathroom was in poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LRB

Nice overnight stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Impressed from Traveling Through

Needs new management

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is rundown and needs new management. Called them to ensure I new how to get there and I could not understand a single word the lady was saying, she finally handed the phone to the front desk clerk who spoke much better english. Desk clerk failed to activate 2nd key, repeated everything he said to us 4-5 times and seemed unsure of what he was doing, but at least I could understand him. Got to room and there was cheetos on the floor, how the 'maid' missed that I don't know. Bathroom was in decent shape and shower head was good. Bed was comfy, but I agree with the other review, TV needs to be up more for better viewing when in bed. Was also surprised that pool was closed in the middle of the summer. Overall, my impressions are that management doesn't care about the general conditions of the hotel and it shows. Had my wife been with me, she would left as soon as we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Checked out early

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in desperate need of repair and updating. Checked out a day early cuz I could only stay one night in that mess. Won't go back till updated!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wisconsin Traveler & Family from Quality Inn Scottsburg

Not a "Quality" Inn

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was short but an adventure. The hotel carpet was stained and dirty and there was an old restaurant attached to the hotel that is now a seedy bar. The late night clerk was good, but she was up against a bad situation. The first room we checked into was not cleaned or made up - had take out food containers on the table. The second room was only a bit better, musty smell that filled our sinuses with mold for days. After getting into the second room, the beds were pretty good and the TV looked new. The carpet and chair coverings were stained and looked pretty dirty. After just getting to sleep, the seedy bar let half-drunk patrons onto their back deck at 1 AM waking us all up. The doors all need to be replaced as well. This is not a "Quality" Inn.