Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in WI

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Awesome hotel start to finish. Great room and incredible bed and the entire hotel was run first class. Can't wait to go back soon😎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Comfort place to stay. The breakfast is great and the kitchen facility made us a home feeling. We will come back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Clean, new, and convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel was clean, new and convenient to Madison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samantha from green bay

Quick Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, great breakfast, comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from West Allis, WI

Very impressive

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wow. Really nice place to stay with the family for a couple of nights. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and responsive to anything we needed. The room was very clean and exactly what we needed in terms of room and amenities. Very quiet also. When we were hanging out in our room we had no idea there was anyone else in the building. And breakfast was awesome - very, very good. I try not to eat a lot of processed food and I could make choices at breakfast that I felt comfortable with. We like to play games, and the lobby had a space for us to play even our biggest games like Caverna. The hotel is very close to shopping and food choices. I'm looking forward to the next time we can find a weekend to get away so we can come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lonsdale, mn

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The cleanliness and style of the hotel were wonderful! The room was one if the best I have ever seen and the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was dwfinately an added bonus! Great visit overall!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

there will be a big hold on your card/debit card

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was not stated in the fine print: I was charged $110.00 - it was pending hold. The amt was taken from balance. Imagine my surprise when I saw that on there. Hotels.com didn't list that anywhere during my booking. I read the fine prints. Neither did the front desk guy inform me so. Before I left they told me should be off 48-72 hrs before it gets removed. Untrue, I waited exactly 7 days including weekend before it was finally gone. I've head of $25-50, but $110, that's a bit bizarre. Luckily I have the money, but what if this happens to someone is on a tight budget? This was an inn, not a hotel nor resort. Otherwise, stay was okay. They charge like $3.00 for a 24 oz of bottled water. So, bring your own if you have kids like we do. Bed was comfy enough. Lighting was bad in bedroom. Heater was not working too well - it was very cold at night. Temp was like -2 F in Madison at the time (a blizzard just happened during that weekend).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations. My team and I strive to be premier and unfortunately this was not the case during your stay. We take all feedback seriously as it helps us know where we can continue to improve our service even more. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Madison area. Sincerely, Ashley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven K from Seattle, WA

big room and kitchenette

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very roomy room, lots of space. Nice full kitchenette with dishwasher, full fridge. Nice iron and board. Free HBO. Soap / shampoo was a bit sub standard. From Seattle, I thought it was a good deal for the room, but I'd go to a drug store and get a bar of soap and the above amenities for $ 5-10.