Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Never again

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Everything, totally out of date and in need of professionally done repairs. The smell was awful not. Holes in walls, carpet, burns in blankets.
Location: Easy access to highway.
I was so disappointed and very uneasy about staying here with my 8 year old. We stayed locked(I probably could've kicked the door in) in the room until my boyfriend arrived later that evening. The deadbolt from the outside displays vacant/green if you don't have the deadbolt locked(totally unsafe). People obviously knew when you weren't in the room or it was not dead-bolted. You couldn't even defend yourself if needed because they didn't allow you to carry your gun in the building. You had to use an actual key to get in the building and a different one for the room. It made it difficult to get into while carrying luggage. There was burn holes in the blankets, holes in the carpet, lime buildup on the tub fixtures, shabby patch work all over the walls, drywall dust all over the carpet, the smell was awful, breakfast consisted of doughnuts, bagels, mini muffins, english muffins, prepackaged cakes, butter, peanut butter, coffee and juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison Wisconsin

quiet is what i wanted, quiet is what i got.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: quiet, friendly people. good location
Location: close to mall, several restaurants in area, grocery stores
went for a quiet weekend alone and got that. no one bothered me, no kids running up and down halls, people i encountered were pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to were I needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
It was cold outside and very comfortable in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fairly quiet area fair continental breakfast.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: spouse liked the comfort of the bed
Cons: continental breakfast could use some up dating no fruit or cereal... ok if u are only into toast, bagels or English muffins
Location: located not far from west town mall.... and many food places
friendly and efficient staff... quiet area that gives u a secure feeling.......clean room and lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for price.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall clean, though the towels were questionable. The housekeeping staff did not come around to clean the room a couple of days despite having a sign on the door for maid service. Front desk wasn't the friendliest, but they weren't out right rude. Happy with the fact that they provided a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. Great location; off the freeway, close to shopping/grocery. Definitely not a 5-star hotel, but good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prairie du Chien, WI

Nice hotel near our destination for the next day.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The price and the location is what I liked most about the hotel.
Cons: Having a coffee pot in the rooms would be a great improvement. along with having softer beds.
Location: Location was only 15 mins from our destination. We had restaurants within walking distance for my roommates.
The room itself was fine. The bed and pillows were a little too hard. I would have loved to have had a coffee machine in the room without having to go out to the lobby area. I am disabled and it was hard for me to walk that distance all the time to get coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two weeks while in between apartments. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was on time and did a good job cleaning the room, with the exception of the bathroom looking a little sloppy, maybe time for a renovation? Great location off the freeway and next to shopping and grocery. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Room smelled awful & bed was like sleeping on box springs.