Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Most of the front desk staff was great.
Cons: Cleanliness, new paint, general facilities.
The room needed a fresh paint job. There were holes in the wall that had been caulked and not repainted. There was a stain on the blanket on our bed, the phone had red sauce (?) on it and the tub drain was broken. There were numerous issues with cleanliness of the room and none of this was ever taken care of while we stayed there. On the other hand, the front desk agent, Todd was courteous and awesome about finding a solution to a problem I was having. Thank you so much for the great customer service!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Not bad

Posted Sep 1, 2014
You get what you pay for. I don't know if I would go back. Budget is the only reason why I went.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low price and good accommodations

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Decent quality for the price paid. A great breakfast spread!
Cons: There was a random fabric chair in our room that looked old and stained - it really should be removed and replaced with a chair that is easily cleaned
Location: For the past 5 years I have only stayed one night and then left early in the morning.
The hotel is a great hotel for the price. The rooms are a bit dated. My room was very clean and the breakfast is quite impressive for the price you pay. I have stayed in this hotel once year for the past 5 years and it continues to be a good quality at the price you pay. Not fancy - just a nice night's sleep in a modest room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting UW for a day trip

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: close to the highway, mall and eateries
Our stay was very pleasant. For the price you cannot go wrong with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

An Unexpected Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy.
Cons: Clean things up a bit (get rid of trash; etc.). Make things a bit more homey in appearance. Offer more of a selection at breakfast.
Location: Madison, Wisconsin. We were just there for the night (and arrived fairly late at night) so we didn't do anything in the area.
We stopped here while traveling when our other plans fell through. It looked good on Expedia; but, once we got there our stay was mediocre. The room itself was fine; but, the common areas - especially the hallways and stairwells were a bit dirty with some trash (especially the stairwells). The parking lot, also, was a bit laden with trash. The air conditioner, also, wasn't working well. The continental breakfast really didn't have a good selection of choices. It would have been nice to have some vegetarian/vegan options available. This hotel was fine for the one night that we were there; but, we couldn't have done another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Chosen for location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I'd like to see a few healthier foods at breakfast (whole grains) but I understand American food tastes.
All I needed was a place to stay so I didn't have a lot of driving to do the next day. I found a pleasant place, which accommodated my request for a ground-floor room, was spacious, clean, and well-equipped (fridge, microwave, coffee maker).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and it had lots of parking for RVs

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Travelling across the country and was looking for quite place to rest with a reasonably priced room. It was close to inner state and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was ok! You get what you pay for... nothing great but nothing bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanie from Los Angeles CA

Good comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: Ok, gonna sound silly, but a banana for breakfast would be great!
Clean, comfortable, close to main street through town and close to airport. Simple continental breakfast, thanks for the coffee!