Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, WI

Excellent for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Almost half the price of surrounding hotels, at least during my stay. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Only quibble is there was an occasional low humming noise coming from some nearby equipment (water heater?). Also, I would like better pillows. They were a bit small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but very, very old, with a window air conditioner, and no elevator, poor lighting, and very old furniture. It appeared that this was a hotel for transit people, as people were always just walking around and people outside the doors, smoking. This is not the type of hotel that I will ever stay at again. Did not have a good feeling about this experience. Clientele was not what I expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Me, wife & kid checked in late on our way to Detroit, and wanted to sleep. The room was freezing, so I called the reception and asked him to do something. He replied he couldn't do anything, and that I just have to ramp up the heating-dial and wait until the room heated. I asked him, how long would it take, and he said it will take about an hour or two. What are we supposed to do at 11.30pm in the right, wait for 2 hour so that the room is comfortably warm enough for us to sleep. And indeed it took good 2 hours. I requested if he could put me in a different room, and he denied. This hotel sucks !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil

Hidden Cave

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: warm good bed, early breakfast
Cons: could have had hardboiled eggs and cheese to go along with all those carbs
Location: easy access if you know where it is.
I had the map to get to the hotel, easy access off interstate onto Hwy 151, right in front of East Towne Mall, There are about 15 hotels in this área, all the rest of them had lighted signs high in the air over the building, it took about 30 min to find this dive, because there was no road sign identifying the road, and the name of the hotel was on the side of the building and not lighted, could not see the sign until you were there. Had to stop and ask directions twice!! If the description had sade right behind Perkins, which has a huge lighted sign and a USA Flag the size of 2 semi trailer trucks you could find the hotel in 2 min! Clean and friendly place, hot water, warm room, it was -12 F outside! Breakfast was available early 0530 am until 1100. Good cofffee, juice, and your variety of 15 diferente carbohydrates!! plus cream cheese, butter and milk. Gravy and biscuits, belgium waffle bater to cook, syrup, bagles, whole wheat bread....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The location provides esay access in and out of Madison. A solid value. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valparaiso, IN

Nice quiet place to stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Plenty of paces to eat at in the area and lots of retail shopping across the highway from the hotel.
The hotel seemed like it has been recently updated. It was very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay but noisy in the night

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine and service was good but it was noisy in the parking lot until late in the night. Okay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Older Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be remodeled.
Location: Quite a ways from the Capital, but close to shopping and main hwy.
Older hotel that has been kept up, clean ,but small rooms, friendly staff. No pool only a hot tub. We were only in town shopping so it's location suited out needs. We would consider staying there again. Reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
toilet leaked,blankets were dirty, marijuana smoke filled the halls, refrigerator was so loud we never slept. Would not recommend this hotel.