Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Great Taste of the Midwest.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great place just on the pricey side. I don't really have anymore to add but expedia is forcing me to type more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Club room terrible

Posted Aug 9, 2014
No room upon arrival so had to transfer to another hotel. Club rooms were horrible. Staff were extremely unfriendly. Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was nice but it would be nice to be in the city, since you'll have to drive in. Theres a great park nearby but no water view from the hotel, even though they ought to have one. The staff was super friendly but there is no fridge in the room and its all very simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness..
Location: There was a park nearby....
Very nice hotel and very clean. The staff (Autumn) was very helpful and very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor information

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I wasn't told that rooms with double beds couldn't have roll-aways until I requested them a second time, my first night there. This might be Expedia's fault more than anyone else's
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
A lot of little things were not to my family's liking, the kinds of things you put up with in a two-star hotel and that you seldom find in a four-star, and you hope you don't have to accept in a three-star--loud hallways, details missed in the room clean-up, an unreasonably long wait at registration, etc. Maybe our disappointments were just the result of a busy weekend at the hotel and that, under ordinary circumstances they do a better job. I hope so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The entire staff was friendly and eager to help. We never ran into any problems. The shuttle service was wonderful and always at our beck and call. We would absolutely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Madison Hotel ~very accommodating

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and comfortable short stay. Room was at the end of the hall and far away from elevators, ice machines and noise. It was a real bonus for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Minneapolis

Very Friendly

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful to me. I was having personal health issues at the time and they went out of their way to help me to navigate the city during this time. The city is undergoing major road construction and the staff was there to help with spot on directions. Their assistance made the difference in my visit. Definitely stay here again.