Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel - Great City And Beltline Access

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Halls are decorated with dark and unattractive materials (a very minor complaint).
Room was very clean. Good walk/bike trail nearby. Great access to downtown and beltline freeways. Walking distance to a few bars. Excellent shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UW Madison Campus

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the location was great. The room was very comfortable and the bed was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary celebration

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel staff graciously upgraded us to the club level to help us celebrate our 15 yr anniversary. They also sent us a tray of chocolate covered strawberries, my favorite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Neenah, WI

In Town for John Prine!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff Location Complimentary Shuttle Price
Cons: Noise Control
The hotel staff was excellent and we loved that we were so close to downtown (which is why we chose this hotel). They offered a complimentary shuttle which ran until Midnight so we did not have to worry about Cab Fare or trying to find our own parking. The only things I would complain about is: 1. We were woken up at 6:30am to all the conversations and commotions of other guests within the hallway 2. The Hotel Website stated that this was an adult only hotel however there were plenty of children under 12 years old that were running around. This attributed to the unwelcomed noise at 6:30am as well. 3. Our tub kept filling up with water while we showered. We needed to continuously adjust/mess around with the drain lever to allow for the water to drain out. We mentioned this as we checked out and they immediately were on the phone with the maintenance department to have it checked out. Overall our stay was great and we would choose this hotel again if we stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Milwaukee, WI

Big comfy bed

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The pillows, the big king bed and how soft and comfy it all was.
Cons: Nope!
Location: Great location and great idea to have a shuttle to & from Downtown Madison!
I absolutely loved the bed. Lots of big, soft pillows, covers were soft and plentiful and it was a king size. Easy check in, easy to get to my room, and my room was clean and fresh. Loved it all. Nice weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Milwaukee

Great Location and Pet friendly

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Great location close to the city, campus and coliseum. Very comfortable with great amenities and above all--pet friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location -

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Shuttle - clean neat hotel
Cons: Get more luggage carts
Nice place - couldn't find us luggage cart, so we had to haul all our stuff They offer a free shuttle service to downtown areas - We thought there was complimentary breakfast but found out it is only for club members Overall it worked out good and we would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for Badger hockey!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Very convenient, friendly, and clean. No problems with check in.
2 out of 5
by Sue from Coatesville, IN

Could Be Cleaner

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the pool/hot tub/fitness center. The machines were in working order and seemed to be getting a lot of use.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: Close to downtown.
The hotel is nicely decorated and had many ammenities, however having 3 rooms booked for 2 nights, all 3 had cleanliness issues. While 3 out of 3 rooms had small issues that we saw right away, makes me question what we weren't seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Loud people talking next door at 6am but otherwise quite nice.