Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice central downtown location close to airport.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly and professional. The club room was a nice get-away with free water, soda pop, coffee, tea and fruit available 24x7.
Cons: The restaurant. Asked for a medium-well burger and it came out medium, ordered wings and was told they were out while being served lunch.
Location: Great downtown location. Convention area across the street, taxi's very accessible.
We confirmed our reservation on-line the day before we arrived in Madison, WI. Check-in was quick and the room was clean and available when we arrived. We stayed on the club level which offers a large room on the floor that serves breakfast and appetizers. It also has some comfortable chairs, 2 large screen TV's and a computer and printer (which I used to print out my airline boarding passes). They have a fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a bar area and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to U of W

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Bed including pillows
Location: Close to campus right off highway
Very friendly staff at front desk. The room was quiet, no slamming doors or hallway noise. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Weekend in Madison

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very nice hotel. Coffee bar on site, nice restaurant. Used shuttle service to downtown which was great. They provided wake-up call and arranged taxi for trip to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pillows were very fluffy. I do not like fluffy pillows, but most people do. Air conditioner worked great. Room was clean and pleasant. Food was over priced but good. Across the street from the Aliant Center which was where I was going so location was good for me. Staff was fairly pleasant, no real complaint here either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good For Ironman Training

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I stayed at this hotel to ride the IM Wisconsin bike course. The hotel is on the course and perfect for easy training. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Great Taste of the Midwest.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great place just on the pricey side. I don't really have anymore to add but expedia is forcing me to type more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Club room terrible

Posted Aug 9, 2014
No room upon arrival so had to transfer to another hotel. Club rooms were horrible. Staff were extremely unfriendly. Do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was nice but it would be nice to be in the city, since you'll have to drive in. Theres a great park nearby but no water view from the hotel, even though they ought to have one. The staff was super friendly but there is no fridge in the room and its all very simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness..
Location: There was a park nearby....
Very nice hotel and very clean. The staff (Autumn) was very helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com