Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from chicago

Location. Price trumps luxury

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Walls are paper thin. You hear every footstep, door closing, luggage dropped, etc. otherwise everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
this hotel is very convenient and not far from the uw campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Wisconsin

Great Property ..... Exceptional People

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Sleep Inn of Madison on five separate occasions and the experience has always been exceptional. This is a great property with an exceptional staff. Totally enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convienient for my business trip. Cost / value was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Anchorage

5 star stay for 3 star price!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything - room, staff, and price were all great.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: I only had one night in Madison, so I spent the evening walking on the Ice Age Trail. It was hard to find, but a nice recreational gem.
I was traveling through Madison, and chose this hotel based on user reviews and price. I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here. It was close to the interstate, but still quiet. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and breakfast was free. I would stay here again or recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phillip from Seattle

Great road trip stopover/ truly pet friendly

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, new, clean property with friendly, helpful staff. They were willing to be flexible about the pet policy which was much appreciated. The location is a bit away from things but seems to be in a developing area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ask from Pittsburgh, pa

Clean, comfortable friendly hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. We had a new puppy, and the hotel was great for us. They were very helpful, and it was a good choice for us.the breakfast was simple but perfect for us. Hot and cold choices. The pool area looked nice, although we didn't use it. It is close to major highways, but not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Hotel - once you find it!

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived in the dark, and if my husband hadn't been reading to me from his GPS, I'd probably still be driving around! Even the second night, it seemed confusing. There is a long drive in on an unpromising looking frontage road, and the only clue we were on the right road was a small reflective sign at the turn-off. A larger, lit sign would have been a BIG help at that corner. Once at the hotel, we were treated like visiting royalty, and the facilities are new and comfortable. I liked the little sitting room off the lobby, where my husband worked while I slept. Fun pool and decent breakfast. - so all in all a just fine hotel.