Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Coming and going

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms are great at a very reasonable price. Bedroom and bath are separate from living room/kitchenette. Beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Complete remodeling - this is somewhat unfair as they are making progress. It will be a beautiful hotel once completed.
Location: Location is very convenient to I90/94/39 as well as many good places to eat.
Booked a room at Madison, WI Staybridge on our way to Chicago and again on the way back. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and polite. Convenient location close to freeway without the noise. Many good food choices close by. Breakfast was very good. Hotel was under construction during our stay which forced breakfast area to temporary area. Construction debris required detours but new areas are great. Top notch facility once completed. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhinelander, WI

Staybridge Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable
Cons: Staff knowledge of what's going on, plus informing guests of what is standard practise as far as cleaning.
Location: The area is great as Madison has plenty of tings to do.
The room was great, but we were not informed that you had to request daily housekeeping. Our garbage was not emptied aand thjere were no replacement towels. The hotel is undergoing a massive renovation which limited what you could do. We came back Saturday night and the elevator and hall ways were blocked off due to tile being replaced. The staff was surprised that we didn't evben get minimal room cleanng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was under renovation but still in great shape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Porter, IN

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location is at the east side of Madison, but it is very easy to get around from there.
Cons: Breakfast could be earlier on weekends.
Location: Lots to do in Madison. Shopping all around the area, downtown about 18 minutes away straight down Washington, and the campus another 10 minutes.
We have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed this stay as well. This is a newer property and they were already in the process of replacing all the furniture. I was amazed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Wi

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, plan on staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed it, especially the breakfast. The only problem I had were your steps coming in. I just had both knees replaced and the bottom step was hard to negotiate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Real dishes instead of styrofoam at breakfast -- real silverware instead of plastic forks that break.
Location: Not within walking distance of any restaurants or convenience stores --
The staff was wonderful and welcoming. I had to call at 11:30 pm to let them know I was still on the road and would arrive after midnight. The phone was answered promptly, I was reassured that my room was waiting, and when I arrived, the desk attendant greeted me by name. Sweet!