Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Coming and going

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms are great at a very reasonable price. Bedroom and bath are separate from living room/kitchenette. Beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Complete remodeling - this is somewhat unfair as they are making progress. It will be a beautiful hotel once completed.
Location: Location is very convenient to I90/94/39 as well as many good places to eat.
Booked a room at Madison, WI Staybridge on our way to Chicago and again on the way back. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and polite. Convenient location close to freeway without the noise. Many good food choices close by. Breakfast was very good. Hotel was under construction during our stay which forced breakfast area to temporary area. Construction debris required detours but new areas are great. Top notch facility once completed. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Ohio

Nice staff, but under renovations

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Will be nicer when the renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markfrom commack, ny

very good value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is a very good value for the money. You get a large room for a low price..........the staff was friendly.......unfortunately, it is under major construction right now, but I'm sure it will be very nice once that construction is done. The breakfast was ok, but not as others like Hampton Inn..........I also wish that it had a shuttle to campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhinelander, WI

Staybridge Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable
Cons: Staff knowledge of what's going on, plus informing guests of what is standard practise as far as cleaning.
Location: The area is great as Madison has plenty of tings to do.
The room was great, but we were not informed that you had to request daily housekeeping. Our garbage was not emptied aand thjere were no replacement towels. The hotel is undergoing a massive renovation which limited what you could do. We came back Saturday night and the elevator and hall ways were blocked off due to tile being replaced. The staff was surprised that we didn't evben get minimal room cleanng.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom Iowa

Under Construction

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is too bad there isn't a way for a hotel to state they are under construction online. Or maybe this should be a new policy for hotels. The lobby is completely torn up, there was tile cutting and drilling going on, the carpet in the halls was splattered with paint. I don't have issues with this they are making improvements. I am upset with being placed across the hall from rude college students having some end of summer party, keeping my 3 kids awake between 1:30 am and 4am. When we spoke to the hotel staff about it they said I know, they were loud. Then do something about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was under renovation but still in great shape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prufrom Wisconsin

Very Nice

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Room, Happy to have hotel room accommodate more than 4 people
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

renovation/construction noise

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible. Renovation/construction noise. They should have closed the hotel during the renovation/construction. The manager ignored the email regarding our unsatisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TRfrom Ohio

nice hotel. Customer service less than stellar

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the room was fine, there was an issue with the fitness center being under construction. I know this isn't a big deal to some but it was one of the reasons I booked the hotel. I asked the front desk if any accommodations would be made and they did not make any. I checked out early (with front desk confirmation) only to find out later that the front desk person did not check me out and stated I actually stayed there both nights (I didn't). Because I prepaid for the nights, I may have to get with my CC company to dispute the charge.