Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Porter, IN

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location is at the east side of Madison, but it is very easy to get around from there.
Cons: Breakfast could be earlier on weekends.
Location: Lots to do in Madison. Shopping all around the area, downtown about 18 minutes away straight down Washington, and the campus another 10 minutes.
We have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed this stay as well. This is a newer property and they were already in the process of replacing all the furniture. I was amazed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed it, especially the breakfast. The only problem I had were your steps coming in. I just had both knees replaced and the bottom step was hard to negotiate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Real dishes instead of styrofoam at breakfast -- real silverware instead of plastic forks that break.
Location: Not within walking distance of any restaurants or convenience stores --
The staff was wonderful and welcoming. I had to call at 11:30 pm to let them know I was still on the road and would arrive after midnight. The phone was answered promptly, I was reassured that my room was waiting, and when I arrived, the desk attendant greeted me by name. Sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean clean

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: shades for the windows
Location: ?
quiet, quick process to check in, nice breakfast.....................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
by c. evans from west salem wi

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
one of the best places we have stayed in the madison area,rates are good and very close to shopping and food. very quiet and a great breakfast free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Idaho

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel. I was only able to stay there one night but wished I could have stayed longer. The room was immaculate and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were nice and comfortable and the complimentary buffet was exceptional. The hotel staff were also very friendly and accommodating. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel...comfortable, clean, easy access from Interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from minneapolis

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about the staybridge is reasonable... Except the insanely uncomfortable bed. We had a 1 room suite with a kitchen that is handy for being there with a 2 year old. The breakfast is reasonable for a few buffet style. But my back was trashed and I was exhausted from lack of good sleep by the time we left after only 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Indiana

Staybridge Madison

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: It is located with easy access to highways and local streets. The room was very clean, nice tv, comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: The late breakfast start time of 7:30 is a problem for me as I am an early riser and usually plan to be doing things by 7.
Location: This hotel is easy for folks visiting Madison. We have family in the area that live near downtown and it is a 7 minute drive from here, perfect for us
First visit to this hotel and we were very pleased with the overall facility. Very attractive building, lobby and rooms.