Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice, clean place with breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: There is only one thing I didn't like: pet charge of $75!!!! They lower it to $35 for 1 night, but still I think it is too much.
I enjoy our stay. I did't have a chance to take advantage of all facilities, because we arrived late, and left early next morning. Front desk people OK, room nice and spaciuos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cowboy joe

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating of StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison-West, cowboy joe! Regards, Melissa R Reetz Assistant General Manager StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison-West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherry from Walworth, Wi.

Within 15 minutes of the Alliant Center

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and our second year there. A bit expensive but love the underground parking during the April storms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sherry! Thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison-West! I am thrilled to see you returned to us for a second year! The underground parking is quite a unique amenity of the hotel! Thank you once again for the review and we hope to see you again for a 3rd time next year or when your travels bring you back to Middleton! Regards, Melissa R Reetz Assistant General Manager StayBridge Suites Middleton/Madison West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Turpin from Staybridge Suites Middleton Madison-West

Okay but should have been better.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price of rooms at this hotel I expected more. Our room was nice and spacious but dirty. Not sure when they last cleaned but my son dropped his blanket on the floor and we were picking animal hairs of it for the rest of the night. Their were also random fingernail clippings in various places all over the floor. The flat surfaces were very dusty. When I was cleaning up to leave I noticed the rag came away gray when I wiped down the tables and counters. I don't expect much when it comes to a pull out couch but this one was pitiful. My 10 year old refused to sleep on it and slept on the floor instead. The pool was freezing!! My husband said the water was too cold to enjoy. I did not swim but I was cold just sitting there watching in jeans and a sweatshirt. Usually the pool room is warm and muggy...something I was looking forward to after our long winter. No ice machine. Apparently we were supposed to make our own which isn't logical since we had just checked in. When my husband complained they finally just gave him a baggie of ice. This hotel is right on the freeway and there is no sound barrier. My husband can sleep through a train wreck and he woke up several times in the night because of traffic noise. Supposedly our room rate was reduced by almost $100 but we still over paid for what we got. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
HI Turpin, Thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites in Middleton! I'm sorry to hear you encountered problems during your stay. I will be sharing your concerns with housekeeping as the rooms are inspected once cleaned to ensure cleanliness before the arriving guest. The pull out couch is indeed tired and worn , which is why we are beginning renovations at the end of March! I'm sorry you felt the pool /room was too cold. We do keep the pool water temperature set at 82 degrees and the air temperature at 73 degrees. We are an all suite hotel so each room is equipped with an ice maker in the freezer of the refrigerator. I can understand how it may be inconvenient to not have ice immediately available upon arrival. I am sorry you felt you needed to complain in order to receive a bag of ice as it is usually offered when a guest inquires about an ice machine. Due to our proximity to the highway some guests do find it a bit noisy , we are looking into various solutions to help limit the noise volume. Again, thank you for your review of the StayBridge Suites in Middleton. We hope you will give us another try when your travels bring you back to Middleton. Regards, Melissa R. Reetz Assistant General Manager StayBridge Suites Middleton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug from Illinois

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Very comfortable room (mini-suite with king bed in separate room). Friendly staff. Full complimentary breakfast. Although just off the Beltline there's a privacy wall that effectively eliminates any traffic noise. Heated indoor parking if you want it (for an extra fee). Great location, east of the Beltline (unlike all the other area hotels, which are west), near Middleton's downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
HI Doug! Thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites Middleton. We strive to exceed guest expecations and I am happy to see we were able to acheive that with you! A little side note though, our heated indoor/underground parking is complimentary. No fee if you choose to park there! Again, thank you for taking the time to review the StayBridge Suites in Middleton and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Middleton! Regards, Melissa R. Reetz Assistant General Manager StayBridge Suites Middleton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt the rooms were small compared to the Staybridge suites I have stayed at before, full size beds vs. queen. The facility had a tired feel, worn carpets; drapes in main area falling. Eating area cramped compared to other Staybridges.