Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bock Fest

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Stay was good bathroom is to smal. The breakfast was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russfrom Glendale Heights

Russ

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff are great. we have stayed here several times and enjoy the restaurants near the location. Also, it is convenient to get to Wollersheim Wineries. Our only criticism this time is that the fitted sheet kept coming off the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Algonquin IL

UW Camp Randall Stadium

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was extremely convenient for the Badger game. Also there was a great bar nearby (walking distance) with a great oldies band. I will stay there again. It will be nice when the construction for the lobby and breakfast area is completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DaveBofrom Dallas, TX

Convenient to West Madison/Middleton/Verona area

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel! Lobby and courtyard are being remodeled (as of Sept. 2014). When done, property will be beautiful and spacious. Until then, breakfast room was so crowded, there was no place to sit. Room was clean and comfy and BIG. Perfect, except for the small barking dog next door (which finally went to sleep, thank goodness). Enclosed parking garage is a nice bonus! Old Town Middleton is a lot of fun and within easy walking distance...local restaurants, brewery, bars, shops. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margofrom Fairfax VA

Badger Game

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic deal for inside tail gating for the UW Badger game. I can't wait to see the updates within the lobby area when completed. We will be back next year for another Badger game.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TNRfrom Chicago

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel several times and always been satisfied, but the past couple times we have noticed the hotel has gone down hill. They are currently under renovation, but the quality of service and even the breakfast were horrible this past stay. I am not sure we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelefrom Stone City, IA

Under construction?!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unless I missed something when I made the reservation, it would have been nice to know that the hotel was under construction. We still had a nice stay and the staff was very pleasant. The facility will be beautiful when it is done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A Dull Boyfrom Find me in the photo in the bar

All Work & No Play All Work & No Play All Work &

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a terrible mix-up with our room. The desk clerk working the overnight shift made a heroic effort to make it right, but it took a really long time and it was more complicated than it needed to be. The hotel management needs to make it easier for the staff to salvage bad situations. The hotel management might also want to consider closing down all the wings of the hotel that are currently under renovation. Our room was lovely and someday the whole hotel will be a gorgeous place. But for now, to get to the lovely rooms you have to walk through a lobby and several hallways all look like the set of a horror movie. At least I didn't freeze to death in a hedge maze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice, clean place with breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: There is only one thing I didn't like: pet charge of $75!!!! They lower it to $35 for 1 night, but still I think it is too much.
I enjoy our stay. I did't have a chance to take advantage of all facilities, because we arrived late, and left early next morning. Front desk people OK, room nice and spaciuos.