Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room adequate and clean.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: The tables in the breakfast room were not wiped after folks left. So new folks coming in had to sit at dirty tables or clean them themselves!!
Location: Easy access to downtown Madison. Easy to get to with many available restaurants.
It was hot and air conditioning was necessary. However, location of the AC was at the head of the bed and it blew the cold air right at our heads all night long making it very uncomfortable. We had to put the sheet over our heads!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Ok if someone stays 1 or 2 night and just sleeps there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
I needed a hotel room for the night. This hotel met my needs and expectations. The breakfast in the morning was great and the staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very comfortable!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very quiet and good breakfast choices. The check in was a breeze and the breakfast area was large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

WisWatertown

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: Maybe new overstuffed chair and better blanket
Location: Very convenient location...everything close by.
Hotel was reasonably priced and included an adequate breakfast. If you want to save money, it is certainly a viable option. Getting older, but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wausau, wi

poor, not very clean rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location was good for us
Cons: cleaner rooms
Fist room we had: candy wappers on floor and tweezers found on floor. Stained sheets, although did appear clean, Assigned a 2nd room. Wore socks the whole time. White and colored socks were black at in one day of walking on the floor. Not sure when last shapooed the carpets. Discussed with manager and she stated were shampooed the last 60 days. They need better persaonal for cleaning or more professional shapoooers of carpets. I will return to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Courteous staff and excellent rooms Will stay again.Peter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Access:

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was well kept, and close to other resources like service stations, restaurants, and shopping sites.
Cons: Internet views in photo graphs, to guide on to the motel. Each set to reference the relevant views from the various approaches to it.
Location: More than adequate.
The documentation relative to reaching the Motel was Daunting. The speed at which the traffic interfaced to intersection of the complexity of the highways, and exits was hard to fathom. A wrong turn cost many miles of travel to recover to get back to the intersection. Even then, solving the puzzle was difficult once you saw the logo of the Motel. The Motel could have improved the situation with advance signage prior to reaching it from all directions. The directions on the Internet could have taken advantage of what was close to the Motel, in addition to the mapping. Seeing the Motel was easy, knowing how to navigate the exits to reach it was difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by AGMScott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding signage and directions to locate the property. We appreciate feedback from our guests and will certainly look into updating directions and location information on the internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not Recommended

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room had dog odor and cigarette smell. Upon inspection, found insects and decided to leave the hotel. Staff was hospitable and provided a full refund for the room. Would not recommend this hotel based on general lack of cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by AGMScott, Hotel Management
We do apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We attempt to maintain the highest level of cleanliness in all of our rooms at all times and were disappointed to hear the we failed in the room you were given. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
everything fine but, knocks at the door at 3:30 am ??????? breakfast not much of an offering