Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denisefrom Ocklawaha, FL.

Nice renovation

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room, soft towels, nice renovation. I would definately stay again. Laura was extremely polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Cheap road trip stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cheap & chearful on road stop, everything ok but very tired & worn. Bed wasn't the comfiest but eventually feel asleep from exhaustion! From staff chatter sounds like owner not willing to even upgrade basics in the office so wouldn't expect the rooms to ever see a change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: mostly friendly staff. good location .everything functioned ok
Cons: maybe enlarged breakfast selection & seating area
Location: traveling. overnight stay only
staff very friendly. good restaurant next door gives 15% disc. with key card. close to int.10. 40 in flat screen tvs, micro, fridge all in good cond. would go there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Update needed ASAP

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Emoylees were super nice, the rooms were out dated the fridge was rusted, the microwave was spray painted black to cover the rust. My kids got the floor wet while in the bath run took the hotels white towel to dry up the water picked the white towel up and it was BLACK! It was so bad I made my kids wear there shoes the hole time and we slept on top of the comforter I was afraid to even look or attempt to sleep under covers! The breakfast the next morning was AWFULL my kids wouldn't even eat it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plant City, FL

Clean rooms for an inexpensive price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff. I also liked the flooring because I didn't wonder what had been spilled on the carpeting and was still there.
Cons: Breakfast seating. Updated furnishings.
Location: Right on I-10. A little more than one hour from the FSU campus.
We needed a place to stay after an FSU game for a reasonable price. This worked fine. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Some tips...stay on the upper floor because the rooms have wood laminate flooring and it might be loud down below. There are only 4 chairs total for breakfast so we didn't eat there with our party of 7. They offer a 15% discount at Denny's next door so we did that instead. The furnishings are dated but still clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dawndhfrom florida

Great locale

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk personnel during check in and check out were not the friendliest. The check out person "could not give a receipt" because we had already checked out. Both employees need a public relations course. The exit where this hotel is located has fast food places, gas, and a couple sit down restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAMON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Lakeland

Helpful staff but rooms were disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful but the room itself had a strange odor and the air conditioner was so loud it woke us up when it came on during the night. The a/c unit drain on the sidewalk in front of the room. We left a night early because we weren't getting any sleep. It was located directly off the interstate and shared a parking lot with Denny's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off I-10. Rooms were newly renovated. Only suggestion would be to stay on top level. We were on bottom and were awaken at 7am will stomping feet above our room. A/C works great. Perfect for one night stay.