Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel, staff are very helpful.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff and proximity to downtown madsion
Location: Close to Capitol, restaurants and shopping
Only stayed one night for half marathon. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean, close to race, parking .. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, close to Monona Convention Center.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was convenient as I was attending a convention. The food in the pub was very good.
Cons: Ask guests if they prefer the room around the pool. I am sure families with children would have enjoyed it.
The hotel was very nice. The only thing I did not like was having a room around the indoor pool. This meant that I had to keep the curtains closed. My other option was to open them and everyone in the pool would be looking into my room. The room felt very dark with the curtains closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Club Lounge

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: We left a shopping bag in the Club Lounge and nobody could find it the next morning.
We left a shopping bag in the Club Lounge at night, and the next morning it was anywhere to be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

What a surprise!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Concourse is centrally located in downtown so we can go everywhere we want conveniently. New room renovations! Friendly staff.
Cons: Room cleaning staff need a checklist. We had to seek out wash cloths 2 mornings in a row. Almost ran out of TP - my greatest fear!
Location: Central location to everything. From there, we walked to the Governor's mansion, Monroe Street, all around the capital square, Monona Terrace, lakes.
We had not stayed in the Concourse in several years. We made a switch to the Best Western for cost reasons. The BW was booked this time, so we gave the Concourse another try. Big surprise!!! The rooms were totally renovated & pretty much perfect - especially the bathroom!!! Loads of counter space, a good shower, lots of room! The toilet sounded like an explosion - loud & shocking - but otherwise we were really happy all round. Loved the new easy-to-understand & use thermostat!!! The room décor has changed to contemporary, which we like, but it is almost too business sterile. The hotel is definitely seeking the business clientele with changes like the long granite work space, office chair, file drawers, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great city and great location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The Concourse has been here forever and has been remodeled recently. Great bathroom and beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

A Stones Throw from the Capital

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: We were within 500 feet of the Madison Farmer's Market on Saturday morning. A must see in Madison.
We are very pleased with our choice to stay here. The hotel is directly across from the Wisconsin Capital building. Our room was new, clean, and had a spacious bathroom with a modern enclosed shower with doors. The hotel also had very convenient private parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison,Wi

Nice location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We loved staying downtown Madison at the Concourse. It was within walking distance to all of the restaurants,farmer's market and shopping. We had a lovely experience at The Concourse. Thank you, Dana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice, small room

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night. The rooms are decorated very well and the bathroom was really nice. The room was small, but that wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is really clean; it's obvious the staff take the appearance of the hotel seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
If you want to be in the center of downtown Madison near the Capitol, Saturday Farmer's Market, etc., then this is a great location. Although an older building - 60's or 70's maybe - the rooms are renovated and up to date. I'd recommend it.