Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Solomonfrom Houston

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Close to the beach and many restaurants. The owner made us feel very welcome. We especially enjoyed the delicious home made breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very cute

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the location and a lovely breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresafrom Hamden,CT

Nice sunrise from corner room

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Loved the coffee nook on the second floor. Felt so home like to get up and grab coffee and climb back into bed. We loved how the Seahorse was decorated. The owner, Mike is very personable and spent time with us after making a delicious breakfast. He talked to us a little about the history of the building and how he came about running this great little b n b. We even got to meet his two rescue labs...I think their names were Cash n Walker. A great, cozy, home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom North Shore Boston

Charmer

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice guesthouse with easy walk to seaside. Big enough rooms, great reading areas around house, pleasant sitting chairs on lawn, and a filling, tasty, chef-prepared breakfast. A bit pricey but better than other spots in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Hfrom Southington, CT

Quaint B&B right in beautiful downtown Madison CT

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a quaint small B&B (7 rooms) right in beautiful downtown Madison, CT ... not too far from several beaches. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, however, it is not children friendly at all. The chef was not fond of children, said some very insulting remarks prior to breakfast. My son, who is 7 very well behaved was waiting on breakfast and he came out with watermelon, I replied oh my son loves it and he replied well we only have 12 slices total so he can't eat it all. Then when he said what we were having for breakfast waffles with pecans and coconut, my son said he did not like pecans and he replied well that's what we are having. For $188.00 for 1 night I believe this hotels should have made better accommodations for breakfast choices, more friendly towards children and not make us feel like we were a nuisance instead of guests. I would not recommend this hotel for a family or children and Hotels.com should have informed me of this when I made my hotel reservation. I was insulted with this chef and his comments which was unnecessary and will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a lovely place to rest your head and wake up

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
We arrived after 7 and had friendly instructions how to get it to our room which was cozy. All the amenities were in good order. Breakfast was ready promptly at 7:30 and was quite delicious. The service was very accommodating and the inn was homey. Also, there were nice places to walk and a nearby set of shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on CT Shoreline

Posted Mar 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: In town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Good for respite

Posted Aug 31, 2010
This place worked for what I needed. The goal was just to relax. I live in CT and had researched a few things to do beforehand. There was not a lot of interaction with the staff which can be good at times but the owner seemed distracted each time I spoke with him. Free WiFi was available and worked which is always a plus. There were DVD's available for viewing, with a limited selection, and there were beverages available for the evening Drawbacks: Breakfast was served at 7:30am and was only available for one hour or you get nothing.