Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff wonderful, very comfortable, outstanding breakfast, ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from Wiltshire UK

B&B that has thought of everything

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The attention to guest comfort and friendliness. The rooms are very comfortable and we had everything possible provided and our every need catered for. Well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Boston

Quaint and wonderful

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The inn keeper Victoria is lovely; all the staff are helpful and pleasant. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean and well kept. The food is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tidewater Inn Madison, CT

Room for family visiting from Virginia

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sister and brother in law reported that they had their most restful night in ages. Breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clay Communications

Lovely shoreline B&B

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Victoria, the Inn keeper is absolutely wonderful; and the most amazing cook! You will be thrilled when you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wonderful find

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely place and the hospitality couldn't have been better. The breakfasts were amazing too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cornellian from Fairfield County CT

Really nice place in a cute town

Posted Dec 23, 2009
Great little inn on Rt. 1 with a lot of charm and character. You can walk to the beach area or to town, but neither is really close. Breakfast was wonderful. We'll return and recommend the inn as we expect to need a place to stay in Madison over the next year or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CA from Springfield, Virginia

1776

Posted Nov 25, 2009
Staying at the Gris is like stepping back in time to 1776, with all the creature comforts of the 21st century.