Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrellfrom Woodbury MN

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location- Nothing else

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beside good location and good price, nothing else to recommend. Spider web on the lights beside of the bed. Clogged bath.Noise whole night. If you are coming to visit the college with your daughter and son (liked me) give them better first impression of the Madison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom St. Louis

Fun trip to Madison

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very fun weekend trip to Madison and really enjoyed our stay at University Inn. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to State Street, the capital

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Friendly staff, convenient. Made coffee for me. I like the location by State Street, fun to try restaurants there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The University Inn has a great location!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
We didn't spend a ton of time in the room since there is a lot to do around the hotel. We had a large, clean room that we were pleased with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 二人旅from 千葉

きれいな部屋でした

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
長距離バス亭から徒歩7,8分。3階建のCAPITALの通りに面したチョー便利なところ。部屋も大きいダブルベッド二つの広い素敵な部屋でした。ただ、目の前にあるレストラン兼居酒屋が夜2時ごろまで若者で賑わっていて うるささはちょっと我慢の限界を超えました。それさえなければ100点です。
2 out of 5
by Toot

Two beds One towels

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Quaint, retro look. Great location.
Cons: Not handicapped accessible.
Location: Everything is very close. Clubs, bars, variety of restaurants.
No vanity in the bathroom, so nowhere to put my toiletries. ONE bath towel was in the room. Four hAnd towels, I guess I could have made do. Air conditioning sounded terrible. It startled me awake each time the condenser kicked over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bluejay

Zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Lage, kostenloser Parkplatz
Cons: Etwas muffiger Empfang beim Einchecken, Mitarbeiter war mit Computerspiel beschäftigt
Location: Ideale Lage direkt an der Fußgängerzone der State Street
Schönes und großes Zimmer, dank Fenster zum Innenhof auch relativ ruhig. Zimmermädchen hatte das Toilettenpapier vergessen, das musste ich mir dann erst an der Rezeption holen. Ansonsten aber keine Mängel und vor allem dank der Lage sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Humble reviewerfrom Here and there

Other than the residue of spilled, sticky beer ...

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: I liked the proximity to the Art Museum and to the lake. I liked the room because of the nice use of space and its cleanliness. I liked the parking.
Cons: As I mentioned there was some 2:00 AM and 3:00 AM noise which may be student related, but there may have been an early AM furniture delivery overhead!
Location: Might be the best location for nearness to the art museum. Little shops for a couple blocks are nice, and the walk to the lake area does not take long
The liquid sticky beer residue on the elevator floor about to take us up was a warning, but the elevator floor was cleaned - not for the go down - for the next access up. The room was very nice and comfortable to be in and clean. There was some noise around 3:00 AM that sounded right overhead as if movers were sliding furniture. Also there was a male/female passing argument apparently en route to the elevator around 2:00 AM. Other than that I slept fine. The parking was excellent, couldn't be any closer. The help appeared to be all students, and all were intelligently mannered and helpful and informative. A+ for sure. There was also a very sweet Hispanic young woman, deferential and sincere in manner with her housekeeping. I was there before school starts, and it may be it's a motel that might attract youthful and party prone atmosphere makers, but that would remain to be seen. It is a nicely located motel in walking distance to much, including the excellent Art Museum a couple blocks away, and the lake not too far either..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francescofrom Firenze, Italia

Pro e contro di un Inn "universitario"

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: location: molto centrale; camera: spaziosa e pulita
Cons: schiamazzi notturni da parte dei clienti (forse studenti universitari)
Location: Madison è molto graziosa e vi si respira un allegra ed effervescente atmosfera....grazie all'università e ai suoi studenti!
L'hotel è di buon livello. E' collocato in posizione molto centrale con parcheggio gratuito. Questo permette di "dimenticarsi" dell'auto durante la visita a Madision, visto che più o meno tutto è raggiungibile a piedi dall'albergo. La camera in cui abbiamo dormito era spaziosa e di buon livello, il personale molto gentile. L'unico problema che abbiamo riscontrato è che alle prime ore del mattino (dalle 2 alle 4 am) si "registra" il rientro di clienti un po' rumorosi, che dopo aver bevuto e festeggiato nei locali del centro, pensano bene di condividere la loro allegria (schiamazzando :-) con gli altri clienti dell'hotel che, invece, magari preferirebbero dormine. Su due notti di permanenza, questo fenomeno si è verificato entrambe le notti. Questo "problema" temo sia "strutturale" per l'albergo che - come il nome stesso testimonia - tende ad attrarre anche una clientela fatta di studenti o visitors della locale università. Per concludere: Madison è molto graziosa e vi si respira un allegra ed effervescente atmosfera....grazie all'università e ai suoi studenti! Quindi merita la visita e di rischiare anche qualche improvvisa (e non voluta) interruzione del riposo notturno!