Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Right off the freeway and very close to Walmart and food restaurants.
Cons: Hotel room could be cleaner.
You get what you pay for. Was hard to sleep in the morning due to traffic noises and trains going by.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from Tennessee

HORRIBLE

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once I arrived, I had to push a buzzer to be allowed entrance to the lobby...granted it was a mere 21 degrees and the front desk person casually sauntered to the door 8 minutes and 3 buzzings later. This exceptionally rude woman acted as though she were doing me the honor of allowing me to stay in her motel. The room was FILTHY, and had a pungent odor of motor oil. The towels were not so much towels, as small bits of sandy toilet paper. Overall this place was a dump and the service was the worst I have ever received. Traveler beware.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by William from Missouri

Not as good as I had hoped

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The price was low, and it was conveniently located just off the Pennyrile Parkway, and next door to Walmart.
Cons: The toilet seat in our room was cracked, and pinched when sat on.
Location: Right off the Pennyrile Parkway, and next door to Walmart made for a very convenient location. There are restaurants, malls and gas stations nearby.
Our room was spacious enough, but the bottom sheets on the beds weren't tucked in, so they wadded and wrinkled in the night. The furnishings were a bit old, but in decent condition. The toilet seat was broken, and it pinched. I don't think I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo

Reasonable price

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Friendly staff very accommodating manager, I had a pleasant stay close to Wal Mart and Crackel Barrel. My only trouble is getting my wifi to connect but I notified the manager and eventually resolved the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by philip from madisonville

convinient location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Tn

Sg from tn

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has good location but needs extensive renavation
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger from Ocala, FL

Big bust at Big Spring Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for an economical hotel for a quick trip to the Madisonville area for a class reunion. I was very disappointed in the Big Spring Inn. It was dirty and smelled. The the room was serviced, they took only the towels they "thought" were used and returned them that evening to our door. (Apparently they don't have enough towels to replace the full set and do it at the time the linens are changed.) IT was not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Florence, ms

Everything close by

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ended up staying here 2 nights. It's an old hotel but the people are really, really nice. Not much at all on breakfast fare but Cracker Barrel is beside it along with Walmart. If you are wanting a fancy hotel then you need to keep looking but this is a REALLY cheap price for a place to sleep and it's clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Florence, Ms

Great cheap motel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want your room to look like a spa hotel, then pay the price and go stay there. We LOVED the price of this hotel and the employees were super nice. The room is old/needs updating/ or whatever you want to say, but it's clean. There is a Walmart and cracker Barrel next door and more shopping on the other side of the parkway. We would stay here again because it's cheap, convenient, and we slept well. (our main criteria!)