Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything- especially the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing
My fiance and I took a road trip from MA to KY and we loved this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Lighting in the room.
Location: Fast food restaurants.
Everything was great. It was a little confusing of how to get to the hotel as it appears to be in the middle of a grass field; you must take a side road off a light stop with a few turns to finally arrive. The grounds and staff are excellent. Free Wi-Fi, very helpful staff and a spacious bathroom add to the experience. While I was rushed and didn't get to try the food, I did observe the free breakfast and many other guests were partaking and it looked good. There was a Denny's right down the road and other fast food restaurants within a couple minutes drive; none in walking distance. If I had one complaint is that the room didn't have as much lighting as I would have liked. Overall, if I travel back to Madisonville I will again stay at this hotel as it seems to be the best location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krystalfrom Pikeville

Trip to Madisonville

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was new, clean, and had the amenities you expect from this brand. The only downside is the road leading to the hotel. It is not well lit and the hotel is not easily seen from the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Beverleyfrom Cincinnati , ohio

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel - will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Watkinsville, GA

great place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool was clean and our young daughter had a great time swimming in the shallow end. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, waffles, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Missouri

Very accommodating for family reunion

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a 90th birthday party and our family had a great time at the Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Fix the air conditioning. Felt quite humid in the corridors of the hotel. Exhaust fan didn't work in our bathroom.
Overall it was an OK hotel. Could use a few maintenance fixes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale B.from Halethorpe, MD

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time in Madisonville KY and the Hampton Inn had a perfect location. Just a few blocks from the Town Center and right off the main Parkway through town. All hotel staff were very friendly & courteous, our room was large and clean, and the breakfast amenities were very good. Also, the free cookies at night were a real treat. Kudos to the GM and staff there. We highly recommend it.