Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rat hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: seal up the tubs get rid of the rats
got into the room everything seemed ok then i walked into the bathroom and in the tub was rat crap. great i think maybe the front door was left open and it came in and left. nope its in the wall around the tub great i can here it running along the tub then finally nothing. next morning i turn on the shower and let it run for 5 mins i here nothing then i move the shower head to to step in so the water runs down the side wall and a whole bunch of rat droppings come out from under the enclosure.went to the manager told her about the problem and it was no big thing ok wont stay here ever again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madas, Or

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The room had a nice tv and the inn is easy to find. But sleeping was hard to do when the air conditioning unit makes a banging noise when it kicks in and you can hear the traffic it side with the doors and windows shut and locked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrade the bathrooms and get the smell out of the room
The room was a non-smoking room but it obvious it wasn't always that way. The smell was so awful we had to buy air freshener and light a candle and burn it all night. I was sure I asked for a room with a queen or king bed but we got a double bed and they didn't have other rooms. I was surprised this place had two stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Idaho

It is what it is.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Low cost, but comfortable.
Cons: None, actually. Any more improvements might raise the cost for the customers.
Location: Other than fishing, I did not plan for any activities within, or near Madras, so I don't know about things to do near by.
I just needed a bed, hot shower, and a roof to keep me dry while I spent the night in Madras prior to my fly fish/drift down the Deschutes river. Budget Inn did just that, and no more, but the price was right and room was reasonably appointed and clean. On a side note I found a Great Mexican restaurant called "Rio" which is located on the same street as the motel. Very reasonable price with tasty and beautifully presented dishes. I think Rio puts a lot of the other Mexican restaurants located in big cities to shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mikefrom Eugene, OR

Our day in Madras

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: nice bed, new TV.
Cons: I would remove the kitchen, make things more compact so there would be more room to stretch out. Provide one comfortable chair.
Location: It is right in the middle of town and the Chinese restaurant next door is a good choice for lunch or dinner.
The motel, although shabby looking outside, was not bad for a one night stay. It was clean, with some new or near new equipment, the bed was comfy, but the room waqs rather small. For the price it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Whitenonefrom Newberg

Pleasant

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Room has more amenities then the typical
Cons: Blinds fitting into frame
Location: Fossil
Clean. The only negative would have been the blinds that let light die to not fitting into the frame
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money for the rooms Should be $25 a night

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: service
Location: right in the middle of town next to a yucky rundown Chinese resturarnt that is very noisy at night.
Very yucky place. Didn't clean our room ever. Looks very run down on the outside. Bathrooom was very small and not much room on toilet or shower. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

pleasantly surprised with amenities for such a low price!

Posted Jun 25, 2011
For a motel with such a low price, my family of four stayed quite comfortably! There was a mini fridge and microwave which was a pleasant surprise, as we had just come from another similar hotel that was $20 more that did not have those things. I really liked being able to park directly in front of your room door -like 4 feet away! When you have a family you tend to pack a lot! It was a snap hauling everything to and fro! Like I said, we had just come from another hotel where we were on the 3rd floor. I didn't realise until we stayed at the Budget Motel what a little thing like distance from your car can equal out to be a very big unexpected luxury! I will definitely look into staying at Budget Motels next family road trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wa

this room was too small, not impressed

Posted May 24, 2011
the path to bathroom was too narrow with dresser in way , almost had to jump over bed to get to bathroom. also shower very hard to manage. shower curtain and shower faucet,. water was was going outside 2x2 showerstall and shower curtain blowing towards inside the shower.coud not adjust faucet above my head without getting my head all wet. bed ok It was quiet and the room rate was ok.the manager was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, Wa

A very low budget place

Posted Aug 5, 2010
This was a very low budget room, the most simplistic on this trip. Things that I use like ice and a computer were not available. I think I or anyone can do better than this.