Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Courteous and efficient check-in. Room was very clean with new furnishings and all appliances and plumbing in good working order. Freshly prepared breakfast with eggs and sausages, also cereals and muffins, more. Occasionally heard some road noise as it is on a major route with large trucks. Large Safeway almost next door and a microwave and mini fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The whole experience seemed like an after thought. One of the keys I was given wouldn't open the side door closest to my room. It was raining and I had to drive around to the other side of the building with kids in tow to try and get into the building. Rooms seemed rundown. Shower head leaked like a sieve and the bedding definitely needed to be retired and updated. Upon leaving early in the morning I needed ice for the cooler. Ice machine was either turned off or not functioning and located at front office rather than in the building itself. Placed felt more like a rundown apartment complex than a hotel/motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable arrangement but adequate I guess

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: I can't think of a thing! Waffles?
Cons: Just about anything would be better.
Checking in after dark we were directed to another building by pointing out the window "over there". No mention of where anything was/ wasn't nearby. The entry to the room opened directly to the bathroom door. The only place to hang your coat was in the opposite corner which was difficult to access by going around the king bed. The TV was an old clunker. There was no occasional table to eat our takeout food and only one bedside table. The club chair was beside the bed on the other side but you weren't able to see the TV as the doors to the cabinet it is in blocked it. The same doors when open blocked the microwave. The ice bucket had holes in the bottom of all things! We went back to the office to find ice but the machine was shut down. The front desk gave us a baggie of ice that was solid as a rock. We made do with all the inconveniences and slept well, shower and breakfast were adequate. Minimum of towels provided. Plastic and paper cups only for water/hot beverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom La Pine, OR

Small town/Great place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was there for New Year's Eve/Day at the Warm Springs Indian Head Casino celebration. Madras is a real small town and I was impressed by all facets of the hotel and it's employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Sacto

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night on the way to Washington. It is quiet, close to a Mexican restaurant. Breakfast was hot;eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. Free wifi, clean, would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

The address on the web site is wrong.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The hotel was cozy and clean. The address on the website is wrong, call the front desk and they'll get you there, they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioning

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we stayed here. Breakfast is great and people are really nice.The air conditioner did not work properly . It had to be on high to run and we frooze. Or we were HOT if not on high. Very uncomfortable. We were already in bed so could not complain until morning.