Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland,CA

Great rest stop

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from the highway & close to restaurants.
Nice & new. Comfortable room furnishings; chairs & bed were great. The indoor swimming pool was Avery nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central California

Nicest Place in Town

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean, modern, and up-to-date. The beds were comfy and we loved the triple-sheets on the bed.
Cons: It would be helpful if someone monitored the lobby for loud and excessive late night talking, laughing, etc.
The rooms were clean, large, and overall it was a beautiful hotel. The beds were very comfy, and since they triple sheeted them, we didn't have to drag a nasty bedspread off the bed and stuff it in the closet as is our usual practice. Kudos to that! The hotel sits on a small hill off the main highway, so there was no highway noise. Our only complaint is that we were woken up at least four times in the dead of night (last wake-up was 2 am) by loud talking, laughter, etc. We were traveling through, so a good nights sleep was important to us. Our room was downstairs at the front of the hotel, just a few doors down from the main lobby, so that may have added to why we heard so much after hours noise. The hotel appeared to have a number of guests who were working in the area and maybe staying for more than just overnight, and we assume that they were returning from a night in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Quiet, decent breakfast foods. Clean room with fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanderlust from Seattle, WA

Seems like brand new!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Quality of the facility.
A lovely hotel facility. I thought it was brand new everything was so nice! Not what you'd expect in a "Podunk" town. Great free breakfast and easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Warrenton, Oregon

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted May 28, 2014
No problems at all with any of the staff or services or room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Rice from Portland, Oregon

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Inn at Cross Keys in Madras very much. The only problem was the breakfast offered each morning....No whole grain cereals or whole grain bread products available. Also no fresh fruits..The scrambled eggs were powdered, I think, and really flavorless. We bought a box of more grown up cereal at Safeway for our 2nd morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tammy A from Beatty

great rooms

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always stay here once or twice a year! Greet rooms, great beds, great location and greet breakfast in the mornings! Well definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Live Oak, CA

Great place to relax.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool and hot tub, parking and it was decorated very nice.
Location: It was located close to the top of a hill with a great view. Safeway and Mexican Restaurant across the street.
My family was with me on a short business trip so we stayed a night at this motel because of the indoor pool and hot tub. The wife and kids loved it. The place is decorated very nice and the breakfast was good. A lot of parking if your pulling a trailer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

only 1 complaint but overall happy to have stayed

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: parking. please make it easier for parents that have babies. parking uphill is a pain.
the rooms are comfortable and clean. the only problem i had with the hotel was the parking. if you cant park in front, you park to the side going uphill. I was there to visit my sister and baby. well she actually stayed with us so we could spend more time together and with her having a child with a special condition, she had stuff to carry constantly. there should be parking not only for the handicap but for expecting mothers or mothers with infants. i think that would of helped especially with only 7 parking spots next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Longview

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wished to stay another night to enjoy the hot tub, pool, and exercise room but stay was short. Will definitely stay at this hotel whenever we come to the Madras area.