Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Location was convenient. Near the train station. Prado museum and botanical garden was within walking distance.
Room is small but clean. Bathroom was tiny. Couldn't check out until 10am which was inconvenient. They had provided a number to call in case of issues/ emergencies, but when I called the number no one answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good clean centrally located hotel in Madrid

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good clean centrally located hotel in Madrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jen from Madrid

Went above and beyond with service

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but clean and had a nice bathroom. It was a great value for the price. It was also in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The hotel is conveniently close to Atocha train station (just a 5-10 minute walk) and is located on the second floor of a well presented building. The room itself was fairly clean, a decent size and had all basic amenities. The bathroom was quite small (even for just one person), however, the shower functioned well. The free wifi was a plus and worked smoothly for the duration. Unfortunately, upon first entering the room, I found that the door lock was sticking: it eventually had to be fixed during the first night's stay, which I felt was something that could have been looked at by staff beforehand. Also, the hotel breakfast had been completely suspended until September: not a massive problem as there are plenty of places nearby to grab a coffee, but no reason was given as to why it wasn't being offered. Lastly, even the slightest noise from the communal hallway or adjacent rooms can be clearly heard, so if you're not a heavy sleeper or prefer a quiet environment, this place might not be for you. All in all, not a bad budget option to go for if you need somewhere close to Atocha, but better can probably be found for a similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and reasonable hotel near Atocha

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness
This hotel is within walking distance of atocha train station, which was important to me, due to early departure on Renfe train to barcelona following day. (highly recommend this way of getting to Barcelona) This hotel is on a busy road but my room was at the back, so fairly quiet. The room is very basic. No alarm clock. The bathroom was very tiny, and the room was tiny if there would be two people in it, but I was offered a bigger room on the front but I chose the quieter one, and for one person it was great. The walls were very thin so you could hear people coming in and out of rooms, but it wasn't too bad. The hotel was very clean and great location and I would stay again if I needed to be near train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major attractions and rail station.

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Only a 10 minute walk from Madrid Atocha, it is close to the major attractions. Overall very good, with a homely atmosphere. Good value for money as it has free wi-fi and the optional breakfast which they offer is also excellent value for money. They have a tourist guide in each of the rooms with advice for tourists on places to visit or restaurants to try. These guides are both in Spanish and English. The only drawback I fest was that the receptionist did not speak English. As I do not speak Spanish, it was difficult to communicate, but got everything I wanted in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three nights between Christmas and new year.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Location: Walking distance to the station and the city centre with a great salsa club right across the street.
Good clean room, great shower and friendly staff, we had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Convenient for travelers using Atocha

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Clean and small room, great location, walking distance if using Atocha Station, free wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlotte

Excellent!

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for a night following my arrival in Madrid because it is very close to the train station Atocha. It was very comfortable and clean. My room was right off of the reception area so it got a little noisy at times, because the walls are quite thin, but was overall not an issue and at night it was quiet. The hotel itself is a little difficult to find-- it is in a pink building across the street, diagonally, from another hotel. It is located on the second floor of the pink building. The room itself was very nice, there was a large bed and a small balcony overlooking the street and that was quite nice. A quick breakfast, coffee, juice, croissant, and two pastries, is available for only 2€. They have other continental type options as well. The receptionist was very accomodating and nice, although she did not speak english. All in all I think it was a great place to stay!