Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

ok for young people.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: easy access to the bus, train and metro stations. Near the best beautiful park of Madrid.
Breakfast offered....well did not eat there. Instant coffee? Not for me! very little to eat. The walls are very thin. We could hear every thing.... Very small room and we were close to the door and the lock was making terrible noise when ever someone was coming. Well, it was not expansive and there is a saying: you pay for what you get!!! seem to be true every where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Location was convenient. Near the train station. Prado museum and botanical garden was within walking distance.
Room is small but clean. Bathroom was tiny. Couldn't check out until 10am which was inconvenient. They had provided a number to call in case of issues/ emergencies, but when I called the number no one answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel - excellent location

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
You are within walking distance to the Atocha train station (less than 5min) and the main attractions at this hotel. Be warned however - it is not well signed from the street and instead you will need to look for the street address. The staff was helpful and there was a kettle for communal use. The room was comfortable and the area was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar from Ocala, Florida

One block from double dekker tour bus stop

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it is a great deal, The hotel is near everything you will want to visit and transportation close by to other attractions. Its a little hotel and the staff very ammiable. Tea or coffee available 24 hrs. in the reception office. Also good restaurants nearby. I'll give ir 4 stars and definetly book it again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good clean centrally located hotel in Madrid

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good clean centrally located hotel in Madrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jen from Madrid

Went above and beyond with service

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but clean and had a nice bathroom. It was a great value for the price. It was also in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The hotel is conveniently close to Atocha train station (just a 5-10 minute walk) and is located on the second floor of a well presented building. The room itself was fairly clean, a decent size and had all basic amenities. The bathroom was quite small (even for just one person), however, the shower functioned well. The free wifi was a plus and worked smoothly for the duration. Unfortunately, upon first entering the room, I found that the door lock was sticking: it eventually had to be fixed during the first night's stay, which I felt was something that could have been looked at by staff beforehand. Also, the hotel breakfast had been completely suspended until September: not a massive problem as there are plenty of places nearby to grab a coffee, but no reason was given as to why it wasn't being offered. Lastly, even the slightest noise from the communal hallway or adjacent rooms can be clearly heard, so if you're not a heavy sleeper or prefer a quiet environment, this place might not be for you. All in all, not a bad budget option to go for if you need somewhere close to Atocha, but better can probably be found for a similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and reasonable hotel near Atocha

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness
This hotel is within walking distance of atocha train station, which was important to me, due to early departure on Renfe train to barcelona following day. (highly recommend this way of getting to Barcelona) This hotel is on a busy road but my room was at the back, so fairly quiet. The room is very basic. No alarm clock. The bathroom was very tiny, and the room was tiny if there would be two people in it, but I was offered a bigger room on the front but I chose the quieter one, and for one person it was great. The walls were very thin so you could hear people coming in and out of rooms, but it wasn't too bad. The hotel was very clean and great location and I would stay again if I needed to be near train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major attractions and rail station.

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Only a 10 minute walk from Madrid Atocha, it is close to the major attractions. Overall very good, with a homely atmosphere. Good value for money as it has free wi-fi and the optional breakfast which they offer is also excellent value for money. They have a tourist guide in each of the rooms with advice for tourists on places to visit or restaurants to try. These guides are both in Spanish and English. The only drawback I fest was that the receptionist did not speak English. As I do not speak Spanish, it was difficult to communicate, but got everything I wanted in the end.