Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from London

Great easy modern & clean hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: staff were very helpful, very clean, lovely bathroom, nice view, good location, felt very safe
Cons: no safe, bar/restaurant quite often closed, no iron in the room but there is one available if you ask, reception got quite busy/slow on check out
Location: not in the heart of Madrid, seemed more business like but handy for Real Madrid Stadium and easy to get everywhere. great bars etc. nearby - Pintxo
We stayed in the Aitana for two nights and it was absolutely perfect. The location isn't particularly "pretty" as it is just off a main road and a bit outside the Centre of Madrid but our room (708)was facing the road (and the Ministry of Defence) on the 7th floor and couldn't hear much other than the odd police/ambulance siren. It was also less than 5 minutes walk to two Metro stations (and the Bernabeau Stadium) and then about 30 mins to the City Centre or 20mins to the Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie

Lovely hotel close to the Bernabau

Posted May 9, 2014
Could not fault the hotel or it's staff. It was spotlessly clean and room was lovely. Great variety of foods served for breakfast and it's location ideal for the Bernabau. Bus stop a cross the road, bus only1.5 euros into the centre, lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yann-Eric Gille from Paris

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room, nice extra bed for our daughter. Hotel is a bit outside of city center, easily reachable by subway though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo from Usa

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Price of Wi-fi
Location: Excellent location to get to know Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenys from Leigh, England

Nice Hotel close to San Bernabeu stadium & metro

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Visited Madrid to attend a wedding. The buses to /from the wedding were at the stadium so the hotel was ideally located. The room was good &, although we were facing the busy main road , the double glazing was very effective. All of the staff were very friendly & helpful., I must particularly commend Manolo on reception & the young man in the breakfast restaurant. The breakfast was very expensive at 22eurps each but you could not fault the quality or the extent of what was available. A very pleasant experience all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

1 Night in Madrid

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
as we were going to watch Real Madrid, the hote3l was perfect, only 1-2 mins walk from the stadium. Nevertheless, the staff were fantastic for/to us, and cannot fault any of their helpfulness and friendliness, as well as their full understanding of English - impeccable, thanks once again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara from Italy

Really nice hotel with nice employees

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a really nice experience: the hotel is really nice, close to the Barnabeu with a really nice people working in it. I was surprised when the cleaning personal asked us at what time was better for us and the limit was 8pm..Everything was really good and clean.