Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 18, 2015
From a first glance the rooms look nice. Wasn't value for money. No wifi in the room. No hot drink facilities. No toilet privacy. Uncomfortable bed. Inconsistent water temp in the shower. Cheap fixtures and fittings. Sink was loose on the wall. Just a boring modern hotel with no real pazaz or luxury feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aviles

Hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: El precio del desayuno es muy alto
Muy bien ubicado y la relación precio está perfecta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room was in adjoining building,very futuristic, including see-through shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, central location

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Five minute walk to the train station, but still far enough away so as not to be affected by the usual hubbub train station traffic. About a 20 minute walk to the "downtown", however you choose to define that in European cities. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel is a short walk from the train station which makes it convenient. It was modern, clean and the staff was friendly. The only downside to Europe hotels is that they are very strict to how many can stay in a room so for 2 adults and our 10 year old son, we had to have 2 rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

AC Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, close to Atocha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by IGNACIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eilbret from California

Nice hotel. Rude housekeeping.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk was nice. Yeah, maybe it is because I am American and Europeans do not really like us even though they will take our money, but I did not pay to get yelled out by room service. I asked for hot tea. First it took 30 minutes for it to come up. Second it was cold. Third I called and got yelled at by room service and I had to go down to the bar to get my own hot water. This is unacceptable. If I could give a negative 0 score I would.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

IT WAS DISASTER!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
정말 실망한 호텔입니다. 엄마와 함께 한 마드리드 1주일 투숙 중 첫 4일은 granvia에서 가까운 아틀란티코에 묵었고, 마지막 2일은 이 곳에서 있었습니다. 당일에 급하게 결정한 호텔이라 잘 못 알아본 것이 후회가 큽니다. 1. 모든 명소에서 거리가 멉니다. 10분거리라는 호텔의 설명과는 다르게 프라도미술관까지 걸어서 20분, 시내인 그랑비아에서 택시 편도 10유로가 나옵니다. 아토차역입구도 10분을 걸어가야하는데 큰 짐을 끌고 가느니, 택시를 타죠. 2. 와이파이는 로비에서만 무료입니다. 숙박건물에서 나와 통로를 지나 엘레베이터를 타야하는 복잡한 구조라 거리도 꽤 되며,유료는 12유로 입니다. 3. 방 안에 침대 옆에 투명한 샤워장이 있고 별도의 칸막이가 없어 민망한 상황이 연출되며, 세면대 수압이 약하고 물도 안내려갑니다. 실내슬리퍼는 무료가 아니라 5유로를 따로 지불해야 갔다줍니다. 여기가 왜 메리어트라는 이름을 달고, 그 값을 받는지 이해할 수 없어습니다. 있는 내내 다른 숙박업소에 묵고 싶어집니다. 시내가 아니라 동네 한구석 여관, 모텔이었습니다. Overall, disappointed this hotel and explanation s from hotel.com I stayed in madrid 7days and 4days from Atalantico hotel and 2days from this Marriott Atocha hotel. One of the horrible hotel in my life. The fisrt, it's very far from every major location such as St.granvia or prado museum. It took more than 30 mins by working and went to atocha station also 10mins distance. By taxi one way for 10€. The second, they required unexpected payment such as wifi(12€), slippers (5€). Hotels.com ad for free wifi but it's not. And hotel has seperated building so you have to walk alot without any nice view. The last but not the least, hotel staff couldn't speak english properly. I can't say every one, sure thing was 2 of 3 staff couldn't. Very serious and no smiling at all. It's my 4th times to visit Madrid, I'd like to recommand to you stay in downtown or near granvia if you want to enjoy the madrid fully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chong Kap from 서울

청결했지만 약간 불편한..

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
아토차 역 근처에 있어 이용하기 편하고 깨끗헸으나 객실내 화장실 욕실 세면대 배치가 불편했고 피트니스가 부실했음