Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I had a great stay. The room and staff were terrific. We never used the restaurant so we can't comment on that. The area was ideal for us. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perto da estação Atocha

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Bem localizado e bons serviços.
Cons: O quarto é um pouco pequeno e a água do chuveiro varia muito a temperatura.
Location: Perto dos museos e a uma caminhada razoável do centro.
O Hotel oferece bons serviços e esta perto das principais atrações e de uma importante estação. Fiquei cinco noites e recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to subway, parking house

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, no noise
Location: Good location next to good local restaurants where you can enjoy paella, beef and canias.
The hotel location is in the Atocha neighborhood close to a subway station, good local restaurants and a parking house. The hotel is quiet so you can have a good night sleep. It was better to make a reservation in advance since when we arrived there were no hotel rooms available (the last one was 80% more expensive than a regular one). We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great location but why are twin beds sde by side?

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This hotel looks ordinary from outside but is very modern and attractive inside. I don't usually care Anout front desk staff but these were really great. I upgraded to a suite because we didn't want adjacent beds and they rearrNged the room to maximize privacy, which I appreciated. The helped wit directions everywhere so that really mDe our stay in madrid easier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient for train station

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Stop piped music
The hotel was comfortable and adequate but the piped music in the corridor to the bedrooms was very annoying and could be heard in the bedroom all night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Jose Alfonso García , Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all i would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. I am sorry for the problems with the piped music, we are going to review the levels of the music. Thank you for your good comments, we will continue working to improve. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the railway station
Cons: Breakfast provided for the price - improved lighting in the rooms
Location: Good location - easy to walk to all the sights
Standard room was clean with a fairly standard layout. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well – however, is only available in the ground floor foyer area not in rooms. On the downside – the rooms were on the small side and quite dark. The rooms opened onto a central atrium with other rooms directly opposite meaning exterior roller blinds needed to be kept closed. In the room lighting was not very bright so it gave a claustrophobic feel. Also we noted it had an in room safe – but they had no key to use it. Breakfast was pricey – but there are plenty of local bakeries etc where you can get a better deal It was OK for an overnight stay which we were using it for. It is also close to the Madrid Train Station – which is why we chose it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good for museum goers and business.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Check in was perfunctory I asked about a restaurant nearby and was given a business card for a local restaurant that turned out to be fun. Very much a neighborhood hangout. Telenovela on the tv, waiters spoke no English. But the next day I discovered that food IS served at the hotel This is a business friendly boutique hotel: bathtub with jets, lovely linens and amenities. I chose it for proximity to the Prado and Reina Sophia museums and the train station. Good for art but a little out of the way. staff not interested in hailing cabs, booking tours or helping one get oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama/Japan

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: とにかく、アトーチャから近い。部屋が広く、清潔なこと。
Location: ソフィア王妃芸術センターはすぐ近く。プラド美術館も歩いてみると地図上よりも近く感じました。
アトーチャ駅に近く、交通至便。部屋も広く清潔。フロントの対応も良い方です。ただ、マドリッドという地域のせいなのか、窓のシャッターを下ろしておかなければならなかったのが残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 宇都宮市

移動に便利で清潔なホテル

Posted Jun 5, 2015
RENFEとメトロのアトーチャ駅やメトロのバロス・デ・フロンテーラ駅に近くてどこに行くにも便利。1ブロックの距離にスーパーマーケットもある。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, close to station

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Mattresses are rather firm, no free wi-fi in room
We were given a double room for the first night as we had asked for a quiet room. The second night, we were moved to a king room which was much better as it overlooked a quier¡t street but gave us much more natural light. Staff very friendly amd helpful, breakfast very good.