Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omg. Utrecht

Leuk hotel, mooi in het centrum

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Centrale ligging, netjes, alle faciliteiten aanwezig, schoon en vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: WIFI gebruik. Er is een optie incl/excl. gebruik WIFI??? Ik zou WIFI incl de prijs doen en de gasten gebruik laten maken van 'gratis' WIFI.
Location: Top locatie, alle activiteiten en metro station op loopafstand. Park Buen de Retiro op loopafstand! Een heerlijk hotel aan een rustige straat.
Leuk hotel, vriendelijk personeel en alles goed voor elkaar. Je loopt zo het hotel uit en bent midden in het centrum en alle andere bezienswaardigheden. Een mooie 'rustige' buurt (tov de Plaza Mayor). Wij hadden het hotel ook geboekt vanwege de gratis WIFI, echter bij aankomst was dat niet zo. De mevrouw van de receptie deed daar niet moeilijk over en gaf ons de code voor het gehele verblijf. Super! WIFI gebruik was niet duidelijk vanuit Expedia. Blijkbaar was er een keuze bij het boeken van dit hotel.... dat was voor ons niet duidelijk/verwarrend... Maar goed dat mocht de pret niet drukken aan een bezoek aan deze fantastische stad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Excellent hotel for couples

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We spent four nights in this excellent hotel. Madrid is a walkable city and this hotel was very well located in a quiet side street close to the Retiro Park , the main art galleries (including the Prado), the city centre and shopping areas. A Metro station is metres away for wider exploration - and it is easy to travel to/from the airport by Metro. (Travelling on the Metro with luggage is far easier than on the London Tube.) The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The decor is modern. In common with most hotels in Madrid this one does not offer a restaurant for lunch/dinner beyond bar meals. There are many good tapas bars and restaurants in the same street as the hotel and in its immediate area. We particularly liked the fish restaurant El Barril de Recoletos. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: This hotel is conveniently located. It was clean, comfortable and the staff are extremely helpful.
Location: Most areas are walkable from here. The Reina Sofia gallery is about 20 minutes walk. There are a few bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk.
I had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. The rooms are spacious and light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cologne, Germany

Nice hotel a bit out of the middle of the city

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Upgrade to a Suite, room was comfortable, hotel ambiance was good.
Cons: Housekeeping, consistency of reception staff Treatment, inclusion of breakfast for Marriott Gold/Platinum members.
Location: A Little out of the way of the main sights but within 15-20 minutes Walking. Nearby is Plaza Cibelles and the Prado Museum is only about 15 mins walk
Was really pleased with an upgrade to a Suite as a Marriott Gold member but for whatever reason no breakfast is included as a perk. I skipped the hotel breakfast, as there are plenty of other places in the City to eat. The room was quite nice and Relaxing but was not fully stocked by housekeeping after my first night - didn't clean my coffee Cups or replace coffee, minimal towels, etc. A bit further to walk to places than I expected but not overly out of the way of the main sights. The staff were really nice upon check-in but a bit rude about my late check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Nice hotel, located in the Salamanca area.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great experience, very helpful staff, clean rooms, nice location! We'll recommend it for future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoniofrom GRANADA

VIAJE EN PAREJA

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
hotel muy acogedor en un barrio muy tranquilo para poder pasear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoniofrom Granada

Viaje inolvidable.

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estancia muy cómoda y ubicación estupenda para moverte por el centro. El barrio es muy tranquilo.... Ya habíamos estado mas veces, nos gusta mucho este hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steinfrom Barcelona

Good hotel, in great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in the right location for a short trip to Madrid. Friendly staff, nice quiet room. Breakfast looks modest, but good options on the meny to order from the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Columbus ohio

Great central madrid location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Secomd time here and would stay again ,great central location walk may lplaces espcially womerful park!