Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South West England

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Really central , everything in walking distance. Staff were so helpful and kind, nothing too much trouble. Room a little small and bare but frankly it was all that was needed as bathroom and linens were spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alicante

Hotel tres bien placé pour faire tous les musés

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: familial mais chic. tres bon service
Cons: le wiffi
Location: Quartier de musée et tres bon restaurants
Tres bon hotel dans un quartier de musée et tres bons restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annfrom Providence, Rhode Island

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well situated, staff extremely helpful and polite. I would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aurelio nunez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect location!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some rooms are small as this was an old family palace which was adapted into a hotel. Small hotel, very friendly staff, excellent location. If you are looking for a HUGE hotel this is NOT what you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Ambience, facilities.
Location: Location excellent
Upgraded to a very nice suite - very well appointed and great view over Retiro Park. Service throughout hotel exemplary in warmth and efficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan de Souza Cardosofrom São Paulo, Brasil

Good choice in Retiro, expensive breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were satisfied with the hotel. The location is very charming, the staff was extremely attentious and helpful. The room service food was very good and the service very effective. We had several problems with our safe box and they were always promptly resolved. We did not like very much the bed and pillows (as a luxury hotel they could be better) and 29 Euros per person charged for breakfast is an insane amount, even though the food was very good. We have been to other 5 stars hotels in Spain and paid 16 Euros for wonderful breakfasts. We are not sure if we would choose again this hotel because of such pricing problem, considering that other options at Salamanca and Retiro regions offer a more competitive pricing on the meals and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by London01from London

Great option for Madrid

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a great hotel in Madrid - but standards have declined noticeably since being acquired by Marriott. The hotel feels more corporate and nice touches such as the complimentary soft drinks mini bar have disappeared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annefrom bordeaux

hôtel haut de gamme , très bien placé

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: le cadre , magnifique ( classé Monument Historique ) , avec une rénovation moderne et design
Cons: Côté rue , c'est un peu bruyant , malgré les doubles vitrages
Location: Les 3 principaux Musées , la Puerta del Sol , le parc du Retiro , le marché aux puces du dimanche matin au Rastro,
j'avais réservé une chambre supérieure pour 3 jours , nous avons été surclassés en suite , l'hôtel était peu rempli à cette saison ( février ) Nous avons pu faire ce que nous souhaitions ( musées , marché aux puces , parcs..) en marchant , car l'hôtel est très bien placé Nous avons seulement pris des taxis le soir pour aller diner ou faire les tapas Chambre très belle , sanitaires idem , très propres Personnel adorable et discret , répondant à toutes nos demandes et conseils