Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candyfrom China

like living in a library, amazing, but costly

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anafrom Frankfurt

Fabuloso!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estamos absolutamente encantados. Elegimos este hotel para descansar en los dias previos y siguientes a nuestra boda y fue todo un acierto. No solo nos trataron de maravilla sino que nos ofrecieron una suite en lugar de la habitacion que habiamos elegido. Los salones son una maravilla, la comida excelente y el personal de lo mas agradable y encantador. Si podemos, volveremos!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mazfrom Madrid

over rated for the price

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Both the staff and the Building are beautiful and extremely friendly.
Cons: I would suggest a sound engineer, humidifiers in the rooms ( the dry air of Madrid ) and some carpets in the common areas around the rooms
Location: its centrally located close to the most important museums, some fun bars at night, good restaurants. it is very centralized in location .
I am a frequent traveler and i have stayed in many many hotels around the world. so the staff are really kind and always greet you with a smile. The sound insulation of the hotel is a disaster, i work very late at night so i dont usually wake up early in the morning. but the sounds that are caused by the staff during clean up is very very unpleasant. Also i found a hair on the bed and another one in the bathtub. Maybe its me. but for a 5 star hotel that is one of the most expensive in Madrid. its over rated!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandre Carmonafrom São Paulo

Ótima escolha em Madrid

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado, numa região tranquila mas bem perto das principais atrações e bons restaurantes da cidade. O quarto é espaçoso, confortável e o serviço do hotel impecável.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Voyageur FFPSfrom France

Tres bon hôtel palace de Madrid

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Trés bel Hôtel palace prestation sans aucun raté. Tarif un peu exorbitant pour Madrid mais rien à dire . Jardin extérieur exceptionnel pour prendre un café ou diner dehors. Chambre confortable et superbe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Viktorfrom Sweden

Beautiful Hotel! Not so inspiring Spa-area...

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great rooms/suites. Nice decorating. Beautiful hotel, lounges, and garden. Not so serviceminded personell. SPA area was boring. Expensive hotelbar/restaurant. Excellent beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcus Viniciusfrom Rio de janeiro

Boa localização

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muito bom hotel com bom café da manhã, ótimo ambiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackiefrom New Jersey

Exquisite paradise

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Santo Mauro was above and beyond our expectations, it is a piece of heaven in Madrid. Service is impecable and I could stay there forever. It is close to all Madrid atractions nothing is more than 5 minutes away. Lovely walks in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

treasured gem in Madrid

Posted May 29, 2013
absolutely lovely small hotel with excellent food and service. beautifully decorated mansion with a lovely, peaceful garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atmosfera di classe a Madrid

Posted Sep 25, 2012
L'albergo si trova ad una ventina di minuti a piedi dalle maggiori attrazioni della città in una zona molto silenziosa. Il comfort delle struttura e la cortesia del personale sono al di sopra della media. L'abbondante colazione nel giardino regala una bella partenza della giornata. L'unica nota stonata in tanta perfezione è la presenza della piscina...sarebbe stato meglio realizzare una bella cantina di vini!