Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel-often from Chicago, USA

Very satiesfied

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: In perfect conditions
Location: convenient location.
We arrived at the hotal at 8:00 am in the morning but the check in time was 2:00. The staff was fluent in English happy to find us a room to check in without any surcharge. It was very close to a major metro station Avenida de America where you can transfer to 4 different metro lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Very easy access from the airport to hotel, take bus 200 and it will drop you off across the street from hotel. 1.50 euros per person, hard to beat that price to get to hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ernest from NYC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. The room was comfortable and clean. Subway and buses nearby making getting around easy. I travel often to Madrid and even 5 star hotels don't match up to the quality of this nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J

Comfortable and well located hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: The double bedroom only had one chair. I think having a second chair is appropriate for a double room.
Location: It is 5 minutes walking distance from one of the largest public transport hub. It is also very well connected with the airport by bus (line 200)
The room was clean and decorated with simple and modern furnitures. The double bedroom featured a table with the TV and a writing space. It also had a small entrance hall with access the the wardrobe and bathroom. The entrance hall is separated from the main room by a door, which is convenient if you want to get ready while your room mate is still asleep. While the half of the rooms overlook the busy Av America, the double glazing works quite well. There are blackout curtains that block nearly all the light from outside. The hotel provides free wireless in all the rooms. There is an option to purchase a premium access as well, should you need a faster access. The free option worked well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay, helpful staff and comfortable room - had executive room which was spacious and on high floor. Chosen as midway between city centre and airport - good bus links to both very close to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Alicante

Another dated hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a run of the mill hotel. Small tv, bar closes at 12. With all the choices in Madrid i will not be returning. Positives, very nice staff, large bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newyork

Perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2013
The hotel was great. It wasn't in the central city of madrid but the metro station was only a block away from the hotel. It only took us 20 mins to get the sol station. The bakery down the block was a real plus because I was able to grab my coffee an croissant real early in the morning on my way to early tour....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good value as a no onsense hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Cons: not the hotel fault, but street works make access difficult if you are driving. Some adivice to drivers on how to get to the hotel would be wcome
Close to transportation and restaurants. Nice sized rooms. Modern and well decorated. Parking is a bit small and ot guaranteed, but we had no problem on a Thursday evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were a family of 4 staying at the hotel for a few days. Great value, but far from the things to see in Madrid. We took the bus downtown (about a 20 minute ride). Not much in walking distance to the hotel. A few restaurants, but the area seemed deserted after dark. The room was nice, but the beds were hard. Softer beds would have improved the rating. Overall, we were satisfied. This hotel would be a solid 3 in the U.S.