Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Herefordshire

Hotel close to Madrid centre.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Very comfy beds. Cleanliness.
Cons: In-room tea and coffee would have been lovely.
Location: Near Atoche station convenient for other parts of Spain. Can walk to Prado, Palacia Real, other museums. Walking much more interesting than taxis!
The hotel was very comfortable and clean, no frills but we didn't expect that at the price. Staff were always pleasant and friendly. Most of the main museums and art galleries were within walking distance which was very convenient, and the Retiro Park is local.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast was expensive
we were there early and the hotel let us leave our luggage so we could start our sight seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by morisca from wi

Great reasonable hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: Atocha station for fast train trips around Spain and Europe( specially, coming from the states and having one big suitcase!) Museums
Loved its proximity to all touristic points of interest in Madrid. Fun walk and close to train station to travel anywhere in Spain or to Europe instead of taking the planes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from leixlip

nice hotel near Atocha station

Posted Feb 25, 2014
comfortbale hotel, helpful staff and 5 minutes walk from Athocha Metro/station. Short distance to Sol by train/taxi. Rooms at front of hotel are a little noisy due to traffic but other than that , no complaints!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We smell smoke everywhere in the non-smoking room.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We smell strong smoke everywhere in the non-smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Recent traveler from Oklahoma, U.S.

Nice hotel near Parque del Retiro!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean, quiet, and well located for museums, Atocha station, and metro.
Location: Great location for easy access to Atocha train station, metro stops, the Museo del Prado, and Parque del Retiro.
The adjoining rooms worked great for our family group of five. The accommodations were great, staff was friendly, and the room was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick & Yvonne from United Kingdom

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Good location, friendly helpful staff, large room, extremely clean, big comfortable bed, powerful shower, nice toiletries and very reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing it was ideal. Would definitely visit again.
Location: Good location, 5 min walk to metro/train station. 15 min walk into centre or €6-7 taxi ride. Close to retiro park, botanical gardens and the Prado.
Madrid is a fab city and has something for everyone. A visit to the Royal Palace is a must and well worth the entrance fee. Good shopping areas. Plenty of bars & restaurants in lovely different plazas, all giving free tapas with each drink. In particular, the Santa Ana plaza is lovely and has a great restaurant called La Fragua De Vulcano which is very reasonably priced with very friendly staff and good food. The chargrilled sirloin steak is fab. We went twice in 3 days and would definitely go back again. We enjoyed the whole of our trip and cant wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Live2Cruise from Brookfield, WI

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Its location, cleanliness, and staff friendliness.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Definitely visit the Retiro Park. It is only a couple of blocks from the hotel and could easily provide a most enjoyable experience. It is amazing!
This hotel is excellent. The location is very conveniently located next to the Atocha train station. It is also very close to the Retiro Park, which is a wonderful Madrid destination. We stayed in Madrid only a couple of day but were able to walk most of the City. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a very comfortable stay in Madrid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joaquin Diaz from New York

Ask employees to smile!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have had better