Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Centre of town

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Brilliant location. Poor sound proofing. Sofa beds in living room considered part of the deal so it's expensive for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Loud, no desk.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I gave it two stars because it is not a hotel. This apartment should not be listed with hotels. It is a furnished apartment. There is no desk. There is no one to get tickets for you or to ask directions of. To get your room key you must call in advance and get the pass code for the building door and then the pass code for the lock box with your keys. The apartment is on top of a number of caf├ęs and bars which are pretty loud until about 3:30am, even during the week. When renting here, you really need to go in knowing this. The one big positive is the location. We never took a cab, bus or subway as we could walk to every major attraction and even walked to the apt from the train station. Expedia should list this residence differently to make it fair. I rated hotel staff two stars because there isn't any, but the lady that we spoke to about the keys was very nice, and when I found that one of the window screens was broken and stuck down, she had someone there the next day to remove it. But there is no staff on site. So this really isn't a fair question but the site requires stars be entered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Miami, Florida

Great apartment!!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Privacy, location and amenities.
Location: Close to everything.
The apartment was in excellent condition. The location was perfect and you could walk everywhere. I loved it. I felt at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for a party group

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartment is really nice, the location is great.....during the day. It is close to El Prado and has a metro station close by, it looks safe. The problem is the number of bars around it. At night or early morning there were a lot of people yelling and singing on the streets, we could hear everything. Even inside the same building there were a couple of parties going on until 4 or 5am. I would recommend the hotel for a group that has in mind staying out most of the night.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Mexico

The good and the bad

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bad arrival logistics
Location: Great
As a trans-atlantic traveller, our flight arrived at 6.30am. I called in advance to ask for an early arrival - impossible - but "we would be happy to look after your bags". Fair enough. We arrived at 8.30am; no-one answered the phone. Office staff showed up at 10am and walked past us (understandable as there was alot of movement in the building). Still no answer to our calls. The builders told us at 10.30 that they were in - a different office to the one on the instructions. Logistics were awful and unprofessional - staff couldnt care less. Appartment - fine. Two flloors; bedroom on each floor with lounge area on ground floor. Washing machine, tv, fridge, cooker - all fine. 2 bathrooms. The street was VERY narrow but quiet (ie cars have difficulty accessing but quiet). No curtains, so wake up by the morning light - no problem for us. Area is very well situted - 5 mins from Prado museum. I like the concept of the hotel, just need better staff execution. If you are arriving early - avoid or make plans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn

Great little apt but some warnings

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Apt was clean and well located. We had a room above the street and it was very loud until appx 2 am even week nights. Make sure you email or call and have your codes to get in or you will have trouble as no one is on the premises. Request a courtyard apt if they exist or bring some ear plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl

Great hotel at great price

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was really a nice apartment. As a family of four, we had to find a place that was large enough and had some privacy. There were two separate bedrooms, large spaces, two baths, and even patio space outside with table and chairs to enjoy a few minutes of free time. Very clean and well-situated with small groceries (even an organic food place) and other shops nearby. Guests should be warned, however, that the keys must be retrieved elsewhere unless arrangements are made directly with management to get the lock box numbers at the apartment instead of having to make the trek to get the keys. This is important as it is disappointing to get to apt and discover there is no way in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

a nice stay

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a spacious 3br with a sitting room, kitchen and balcony. It met our needs for a two night stay. We easily walked to the Prado, and to many bistros, bars and restaurants. The bathrooms were adequate, though they had low water pressure. The towels were of the lowest possible quality. There was no Internet, though it was included on their listing. This was a hassle. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsey

Super location and lots in the immediate area

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Make sure to call the office for the code to get in before your trip. Not sure what their office hours are, but they never answer the phone. That being said, when we finally got them, they were terrific. Cleaning staff and office very helpful. Ricardo at theoffice speaks great English. Basic but fine furnishings. So close to everything. Great value for the money. The two bedroom is tons nicer than the one. Real pillows, often a problem in Europe. If you are coming to the Madrid area, be prepared to eat fries at every meal. The apartment was nice so we could eat a bit healthier.
2 out of 5
by Alex from Oregon, USA

bad

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: location
Noisy(peaple coming and going until 3-4 at night and partying all night long), plumbing problem(toilet was leaking,shower and sink not draining),beds awful.