Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Centre of town

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Brilliant location. Poor sound proofing. Sofa beds in living room considered part of the deal so it's expensive for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by .from .

Bien situado

Posted May 1, 2014
Se oyen demasiados ruidos. Empezaban muy pronto los empleados a hacer ruidos. Esta mal insonorizado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Loud, no desk.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I gave it two stars because it is not a hotel. This apartment should not be listed with hotels. It is a furnished apartment. There is no desk. There is no one to get tickets for you or to ask directions of. To get your room key you must call in advance and get the pass code for the building door and then the pass code for the lock box with your keys. The apartment is on top of a number of cafés and bars which are pretty loud until about 3:30am, even during the week. When renting here, you really need to go in knowing this. The one big positive is the location. We never took a cab, bus or subway as we could walk to every major attraction and even walked to the apt from the train station. Expedia should list this residence differently to make it fair. I rated hotel staff two stars because there isn't any, but the lady that we spoke to about the keys was very nice, and when I found that one of the window screens was broken and stuck down, she had someone there the next day to remove it. But there is no staff on site. So this really isn't a fair question but the site requires stars be entered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jensfrom Chile

Not a hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not believe this 'hotel' is rightly described. It is not a hotel, there are no reception, there are no-one to help you in case you have a problem. It may be ok if you need a place to stay for some days when on holiday only. You need a code to get through the front door, and you have to phone some one for that. Then you need a code to get the keys for the entrance to the apartment. According to the description you may pay at the reception at the end of your stay, but there are no reception. There were no toilet paper, so we had to go buy at a store. Someone talk about a 'fantastic service' but from whom???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Optimale Lage im Altstadtzentrum von Madrid.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: In dem Apartment fehlen z.B.: Weingläser, bestimmte Küchengeräte (Sieb, Kochtöpfe, Salzstreuer, Geschirrteile), Besen. Bettzeug nur unvollständig präp
Location: s. o.
Viele attraktive Sehenswürdigkeiten (z.B.: Prado, Thyssen-Bornemisza, Reina Sofia, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol etc.) sind problemlos innerhalb kurzer Zeit (8 - 20 Minuten) zu Fuß zu erreichen. Ebenfalls gibt es in den umliegenden Straßen eine Vielzahl von Kneipen, Bars und Restaurants, in denen man gut und preiswert essen und trinken kann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennyfrom Miami, Florida

Great apartment!!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Privacy, location and amenities.
Location: Close to everything.
The apartment was in excellent condition. The location was perfect and you could walk everywhere. I loved it. I felt at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rungsted

Ligger perfekt

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Til prisen, en rigtig god lejlighed, der ligger midt i den gamle bydel med alle de fede tapas steder lige rundt om.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noise and hard to find location

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
large room,goodFacilities.......but,very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for a party group

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartment is really nice, the location is great.....during the day. It is close to El Prado and has a metro station close by, it looks safe. The problem is the number of bars around it. At night or early morning there were a lot of people yelling and singing on the streets, we could hear everything. Even inside the same building there were a couple of parties going on until 4 or 5am. I would recommend the hotel for a group that has in mind staying out most of the night.