Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Do from Paris

Time Warp from the 60's

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Needs to to closed and brought into the 21st century.
Location: Its not far from the Stadium. As one walks down the avenue, one gradually reaches the year 2014.
This is not actually a hotel, more old fashioned appartments. Needs total renovation. Floors all stained. Air conditioning doesnt work. Fridge doesnt work. Lamps broken. Old, broken furniture. Bed linen stained. No porterage. Wifi doesnt work. Reception not really interested. My son was there for 3 nights - tried to resolve certain problems but couldnt. When I arrived, I asked to visit other appartments - but the air conditioning is so old it doesnt work. We checked out early and went to the Holiday Inn - fantastic - what a difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baz from uk

15 minutes walk from Estadio Bernabeau

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: well situated for Estadio Bernabeau.
Cons: kettle or coffee maker in the room
Location: was not there long enough
Unfortunately I did not get to stay very long due to airport delays.I only spent around 7 hours in the hotel (5 of those asleep).The apartments are good,kitchen with fridge ,microwave,cooker and dishwasher.A sitting room,bedroom and bathroom,it also has a balcony(always welcome).The staff were friendly and helpful,I had a snack in the restaurant which was good with friendly service.Smoking rooms are available.The only downside was no kettle or coffee machine,and breakfast did not start until 7.30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Eurobulding 2

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel recentl, nice place good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by XYZ from london

very convenient for plaza castilla, good value

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: value, location
Location: convenient for shopping, eating, football.........
a very good adequate, pool closed the day before we arrived [21st Sept], although pictured in all the promotional material..............& warm enough to swim!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justine

Great stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: I loved that it provided great customer service. It helped that staff knows English and Spanish. I love the rooms. Very clean and tidy.
Cons: Just the breakfast. Free breakfast please!
Location: There are a few resturaunts nearby . Metro is very close do if you want to go to the city
Very friendly staff and a overall comfortable clean feeling. Feels like a mini apartment. I stood here twice and will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed on 2 separate weekends, in 2 different apartments either side of a holiday elsewhere. The accommodation is fine, everything I needed, although there were a variety of utensils missing in the kitchen. Also its in a busy traffic area so I found it very noisy at night. The apartments are shabby decor wise, but I found them perfectly clean and perfectly adequate for my needs. I would stay again if I needed to be in this particular area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

Great value; hotel a bit dated

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value; hotel a bit dated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dont expect to much

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ok this hotel is what is tells you it is, dont expect to much and you wont be dissapointed. But if u are looking for a roof top pool thats awesome and you can manage staying in a hotel that offers you nothing, not even a smile then... go for it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco

Apartment Hotel in Madrid

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Good location
Cons: Few hotel services, no amenities
This hotel has a good location but is very basic and has few hotel services. It is an Apartment hotel with the rooms having a small kitchen, living room and one or more small bedrooms. Convenient for families or young travelers on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid! Definitely not a 4 star

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel at all. I'm not sure how they got their 4 star rating. I'd say 3 stars would even be generous. I have had to check out early from my initial reservations because i could not stay in this dirty hotel (pubic hair on the bedside table, mould around the bath, in need of serious repair in the bathroom). It was also very cold at night since the heating was not working in the bedroom; 2 blankets were hardly enough owing to a serious draft from the single glazzing windows. Finally, it is seriously dated and in need of repair. Very poor experience. I'd say avoid this one.