Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Good base for city visit

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The wonderful relaxed atmosphere and great staff. The proximity to public transport and galleries.
Cons: The air-conditioning struggled to cool the room with 4 people in it.
Location: Already mentioned.
We booked a few days at this hotel as part of a family road trip summer holiday. Our visit started badly due to a booking error caused by the Expedia system. The very lovely reception staff managed to salvage the situation which potentially could have left us without accomodation. Throughout our stay we enjoyed our interaction with them and appreciated their advise and cheery greetings. We spent one night in room 1a which would have been a cramped triple before all moving into a quadruple room on the 4th floor. The rooms are stylish but not loaded with storage or extras. The stairs are gorgeous. The hotel is quiet and the security is good. It's well located for the metro and train station. The breakfast is perfect not a huge buffet but a cheap and varied start in a relaxed setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Lovely hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything, but especially the top quality staff.
Cons: I don't think anything could be improved, but one small disappointment was the quite small sized room on the attic floor due to the slopping roofline
Location: Location very central to art galleries, train stations, easy walking to many shopping destinations, cathedrals, beautiful old architecture in old part
A fantastic little boutique hotel with staff that a very welcoming and full of knowledge about Madrid. The hotel has a lovely ambience. Close to all the major art galleries and the main train station in Madrid. The little extra touches like food platter and a bottle of wine on our second night, and the coffee machine available 24 hours a day was much appreciated. If you like good quality, personal service, this hotel is a great place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from England

Good city centre hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The slight basic, or is that minimalist?, ( but very clean) room was complemented by the friendly and very helpful staff and the handy location. Very close to the Reine Sofia, within short walking distance of the buses to the Prado, Bernebeu Stadium etc. Easy to walk into Madrid centre. All in all a good place for value, reasonable comfort and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a nice place to stay in Madrid. Hotel had a very nice look, we stayed in the attic room. Very close to Atocha station (10 min walk), the neighborhood is not touristy, but walkable to all the major sights. Met the owner Miguel, very friendly and welcoming, will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD, USA

Artsy hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
High ratings on so much at the hotel: staff, rooms, comfort, decor, cleanliness, value, and ease in use of stairs. I wish it was a little closer to the main strip, but perhaps that helps lower the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isambard from Brookline, MA

This place is a real find

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean, convenient location.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Near the Lavapiés Metro.
Like many a large city, Madrid has lots of tourist hotels that are pretty poor value, but this place is a "keeper". The location can't be beat -- 10 minutes from Atocha Railway station and the Prado and the Reina Sofía museum. The hotel is brand spanking new and beautifully designed and furnished. There are lots of restaurants and bars within a minute or two's walk, and the metro station, too. The breakfast was a fairly standard continental breakfast, but at that price point (€5 each) one would not expect more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from Los Angeles

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time staying here was great! Just like my first visit..Thank you Sarah for your tenacity with my boarding pass! See you next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from Los Angeles

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb small boutique hotel! Simple clean modern interiors provide a restful nights sleep. Staff warm, friendly and knowledgeable. Price is right and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Hastings

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only a 10 minute walk from the Reina Sofia Gallery, in a lively neighbourhood. This hotel has been so thoughtfully and beautifully designed, and the staff are so friendly and considerate, we enjoyed our stay here so much that we would definitely return. Our room was at the top of the building with a small balcony, air conditioning and well soundproofed window, very quiet. The breakfast was not included but only 5 euros and the best I have experienced in a small hotel of this size. Superb!