Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by merche from palencia

Demasiado deteriorado y mucha falta de comodidad.

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lo único positivo del hotel es su ubicación.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

歴史あり、古いヨーロッパらしきホテルでした。

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
思った以上古いホテルでした。立地はとっても良く、マドリードで一日しか滞在しない予定ですので、徒歩圏内にみるものがたくさんあり、ここに泊まって電車乗る必要がまったくなかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Buenos Aires

buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
excelente ubicación a metros de la puerta del sol. El estado general del hotel es regular, pero esta todo limpio y la habitación es amplia y cómoda. No tiene aire acondicionado. El personal muy amable. Si bien no pague el desayunos (6 euros) se lo veía muy completo. Si se requieren mas lujos hay que buscar un 3 / 4 estrellas y pagarlos. Volvería sin dudarlo
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Brasil

Boa localização

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Otima localização , proxima a plaza del sol... Porem hotel simples, sem ar condicionado , item indispensável para os dias muito quente de madri... Custo beneficio bom ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, in need of some restoration

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Great location & nice staff
Cons: It was last refurbished in 1965 and could use an update
Location: Easy to get to Puerta del Sol and Sevilla metro stations, so it's super convenient to get to everywhere.
It was alright, the hotel staff was nice, but the hotel is in desperate need of a good cleaning, a new paint job, and some new mattresses. It was as cheap as can get for the location, but the mattresses left us with some back problems.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from FL

Great location but...

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
I was on the 6 th floor- nice brezzy space but bed was decrepit! I thought I was going to break it! I blame it in part for my severe jet lag- no sleep for 3 days except from utter exhaustion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marisa from Mendoza

buena ubicación

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel antiguo pero muy bien ubicado, buen precio
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manuela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pablo

Ubicacion y limpieza

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Buena, pero tiene muchas incomodidades Headeras en las Hab., aire, etc. y la atencion del personal es media fria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sven b from Sweden

bra läge

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
centralt bra läge. slitet men ok