Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, in need of some restoration

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Great location & nice staff
Cons: It was last refurbished in 1965 and could use an update
Location: Easy to get to Puerta del Sol and Sevilla metro stations, so it's super convenient to get to everywhere.
It was alright, the hotel staff was nice, but the hotel is in desperate need of a good cleaning, a new paint job, and some new mattresses. It was as cheap as can get for the location, but the mattresses left us with some back problems.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom FL

Great location but...

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on the 6 th floor- nice brezzy space but bed was decrepit! I thought I was going to break it! I blame it in part for my severe jet lag- no sleep for 3 days except from utter exhaustion!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom Florida

Perfect for touring Madrid

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for all things Madrid!
2 out of 5
by M.Afrom Mississauga Canada

Only the location is prime

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Other than the price and location i couldnt really find something good to mention about this Hotel. I honestly never really complain but the staff of this Hotel had no idea that people can smile. All in all Madrid is a lovely city.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Old, worn out, just plain shabbby. Sheets on bed had not been changed from last guest. Hair, wet stains. They did come up and change them, but still pretty shabby hotel. Bath did not look like it had been cleaned, grey and dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Travel in time

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is stuck in the 70's, old rooms, old decoration, in overall really bad state. Not recommended at all, plus wifi is not free and sucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but very expensive , lfacilities

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Ss
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very central old hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because it was cheap and central. Given how much I paid and how much near by hotels cost, I cannot complain too much. The hotel is old and it badly needs refurbishing. However, it was fairly clean and did the job. To a certain extent I felt as if I was staying in a ryanair hotel. Everything seemed to be extra (coin operated safe in the room, ridiculously expensive internet which did not even reach my room) and rather tatty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Devlinafrom Calcutta

Excellent location shady hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was excellent..u step out of the hotel and u will find line of bars n pubs..around 10mins walk to Plaza Mayor..the room was very untidy, paint was peeling off..doors were not fitted properly...but for the price you pay i guess one cant complain..!!