Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from Harlow

Handy & Convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The Avant Torrejon is situated within an industrial estate. There are buses that run from the bus stop at the side of the hotel Monday to Friday to the centre of Torrejon where you can get a train into the centre of Madrid. The bus journey is about 5 minutes and the train journey 20 minutes. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. We chose this hotel as it was around 10-15 minutes from the airport and we had a very early flight back. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, cheap overnight but beware of 45min return

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Great hotel. Picked us up at airport and have a free hourly shuttle to return to airport. It is five miles from the airport. Yet it took 45 min to get back to the airport because of morning traffic. Departed from hotel in the shuttle at 9 am on Monday morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for needing a place to stay before a flight.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Shuttle service, friendly staff, inexpensive price
Cons: More staffing at lunch, some kind of landscaping to the very large patio area by the pool. It is just completely bare for such a large space.
Location: The location is almost in the middle of nowhere. A cab ride to anything isn't too far at all but everything will be closed early.
The title sums it up. There is nothing in the area but it serves as an ideal place to stay if you have an overnight layover and just need something quick and inexpensive. There was some construction going on inside the hotel...nothing bothersome, just an observation. During lunch time, there is the restaurant/cafe/bar but there is also a buffet through double doors. I was eating lunch at the bar when a tour bus or two came through loaded with TONS of people all at once. There were only 3 staff members to accommodate everyone, so my needs ended up getting the short end of the stick. Overall, the staff is very nice and the shuttle service to and from the airport is a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cookie from London

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value and a great hotel. It's on an industrial estate about 5 miles from the airport. We stayed on a Saturday night before flying back to the UK and absolutely nothing is open around the hotel and so you would need to drive it you didn't want to eat in the hotel. Staff were very friendly and room and pool very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great job

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Great stay, great service. They picked us up from the airport and it all went smoothly. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Got what I paid for

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: Room service times.
Very good service from most of the staff. The flight was delayed but they took that into account and arranged a timely pick up from the airport. Hotel kitchen was closed at the time I had to leave early morning, so they offered a to-go breakfast :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by DE from Beijing

This is a economical and nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Location: in the middle of nowhere
This is an economical and nice hotel in Madrid area, but far from the city center and airport. It takes a train to the downtown for about 30 minutes. You best call the hotel to arrange pick up at the airport, otherwise the driver may rip you off. The room is clean and comfortable and staff is helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Convenient access to the airport

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Access to airport
Cons: Nothing around the hotel - ie restaurant choices close by
Convenient access to the airport because of the free shuttle. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Only draw back was that the the restaurant/cafe was closed by the time we thrived around 10 pm. However the restaurant next door was not bad - pretty good food at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frequent traveler to Spain from USA

convenient for early flights out

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shuttle service was punctual; room was clean although the shower curtain seemed to contain DNA samples of the last 20 or so guests; breakfast buffet was varied; the neighborhood consisted of warehouses. Not a place to stay if you want one more shot at Madrid nightlife, but close enough to the airport to make an early departure convenient.