Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel. Well situated

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was okay. No complains
Nice hotel. Great location. One of the best things was the AC. Madrid was extremely hot at the beginnig of July. It was nice to go into a nice, cool room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This hotel has two towers. There is bus No. 20 just one block away and it goes to the city center. The metro station is two block away. The room we had is kind of small. The hotel staff is nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequaat

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Kamer is netjes, hotel als geheel straalt zekere luxe uit die niet helemaal waar gemaakt wordt. Personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Onze wifi ervaring was goed. Liften maken wat vreemde geluiden en wiebelen een beetje. Prijs / prestatie verhouding was voor ons oké.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel en kamer waren beide mooi en netjes, bij aankomst erg vriendelijk personeel met goede informatie over de stad en transport. Eventueel nadeel is dat het centrum niet op loopafstand is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: clean and close to transportation,restaurant on site and safe enough to take a walk
Cons: connecting to the wifi was very difficult due to the weak reception
Hotel staff were very helpful when we needed information on transportation around the city,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral, schöner Park, Metro und Stadtkern nah

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Retiro Park ist sehr zu empfehlen, und sehr nah.
Hotel ist super zentral, man kam schnell zu allen schönen Sehenswürdigkeiten und zum shoppen in die Stadt. Bis auf eine Rezeption die uns einen recht umständlich und Weg zum zweiten Gebäudekomplex erklärte, obwohl es nur die Straße runter war (wie später erkundigt) war alles top, alle sehr freundlich und das ZImmer sehr schön :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dinas Powys South Glamorgan Wales

Marvelous Madrid

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
This Hotel is ideally situated with a Metro stop across the road and El Retiro Park a short walk up the hill and around the corner. I have always enjoyed every minute of my stays in Madrid and would highly recomend a trip on the Telefrico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Decent hotel near to beautiful El Retiro Park

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to metro and El Retiro, really comfortable bed!
Cons: Air conditioning needs to be improved, took many hours to get anywhere near cool in the room, Also fridge quite slow to cool.
Location: Near to El Retiro and the Museums, a few restaurants and small grocery shops nearby, Metro station about 150m away to access all Madrid.
We had a 5 night stay at the Ayre Gran Hotel Colón, the hotel is really well placed for tourists who like a little bit of respite away from really busy central areas but have the option to get to them quickly! There's a metro station about 150m away and The hotel is only a few streets away from El Retiro park, which is right next to the triangle of art Museums. We stayed in a double room, the bed was really comfortable; I usually struggle to get a good nights sleep in an unfamiliar bed, so this was great! The only downside to the room was that the air conditioning did not seem to be very strong; only felt effective after being left on for hours. Other than that, really courteous staff, and a good value for money base to visit Madrid. Would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Convenient location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: There was a great park nearby.
The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was freindly. The only real negative was that they didn't give us the wake-up call we'd asked for the moring we had to catch our flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bueeeno

Posted May 29, 2015
Cons: Ventilación e iluminación baño
Me encanta que sea grande tanto la habitación como el baño pero eso de que no tengan previstas ventanas oscilobatientes para poder ventilar no me gusta. Y llamar a recepción cada vez que lo quieres hacer es un trastorno. El baño tiene una iluminación horrorosa. Ni yo me veía bien maquillándome ni mi marido afeitándose. La bañera no tragaba el agua, me molesta que ocurra eso. El armario es pequeñísimo, menos mal que solo íbamos para una noche. El personal muy amable, nada que objetar. Sólo recomendaría este hotel si el precio cuando vaya no supere los 65€ noche.