Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi via las vegas

Great!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
From entering the door the staff was excellent. They made us feel welcome . Our luggage did not arrive the first day but they notified us as soon as it arrived the next day.They were great with information on the different forms of public transportation. We will be back next year and I will most definitely stay there. I hope the staff dosen't change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulmcitp from London

Happy customer

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Massive bed, big bright airy room, and Dominos pizza for room service. Need I say more :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dey from London

A hotel worth recommending

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Well away from central Madrid, air is slightly cooler and surrounding quieter. Had tried the Cairo Barcelona and I can say hand to heart that this is one chain of hotels that live up to their good reputation. Very clean and ultra modern. Really enjoyed my weekend stay. Will surely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and Good food

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and clean. Shower temperature was loose but apart from that the room was excellent.Breakfast was nice and had the duck for dinner which was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good however far from city centre

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: the smell of their body lotion
Cons: FAR FAR and FAR away from most of the point of interests
This hotel is good for business people who needs to go work around the area. For tourists, please not choose this hotel since it was at least 50 mins bus ride to the city centre and most of the point of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Female

Expensive but Room is worth it.

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
There are certain things you wish would be included in the price but they are not. The rooms are great though, very modern and clean, with personal AC. The walk from the closest metro is quite a walk but if you are elderly or handicap you can jump on the bus and it will take you to the hotel's doorstep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edu

Hote is ok but they charged me wrong

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have paid 2 nites in this hotel with breakfast included. The hotel did not have the correct form and decided to charge me with the breakfast even if I had a printed copy of the Hotels.com receipt. Not the best hotel in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Madrid airport; clean; weird decor

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Rooms are clean, big. Weird color schemes and wall art, but to each his own I guess. Not a good location for touristy things; we were there on Easter weekend and area was ghost town on Saturday, and I think that goes for most weekends - it's more of a business area. However, for easy access to airport (it was our last night in Madrid), it's a nice, clean, modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only improvement: move hotel towards City Center

Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel. It was my final stay after 6 weeks in Europe, having passed through 12 countries, and it was the best of all the places I stayed (and, amazingly, the cheapest, too!!!): the building itself is plain from the outside, but boasts an interior that is modern and very clean. Rooms are large by European standards, as are the bathrooms (& the beds enormous); rooms are tastefully decorated and offer a kind of elegant simplicity. The staff is very professional, immediately responsive, and helpful. Wireless internet is not available, but wired internet is & the hotel provides you with the necessary cable for in-room access. Although the surrounding area is not noteworthy—half neighborhood, half suburban business area—and the hotel isn't near the city center, there is a bus stop right outside the front door, as well as two metro stations within a pleasant 10 minute walk. From the hotel you can catch one bus that will take you all the way to Plaza del Sol in the city center & allow you to see a bit of Madrid; or hop on the metro and get there about as fast, with a change of trains or two. If you're coming from or going to the airport, Barcelo is unbeatable for location as it is just down the street from the train, which takes you to the airport non-stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com