Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Barcelo Torre Arias Short Review

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Decent hotel. Quite clean. Very affordable. Good location. Front desk spoke english quite well. The rest of the staff did not speak english very well. The complementary internet was quite awful. Room service was also quite awful, and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We were told was a superior room with king size bed but on that day twin bed was given to us instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from the action.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Much.
This hotel is in a very weird industrial/commercial area of Madrid. The AC is non-existent and they FORGOT our wake up call (and there are no alarm clocks in the room) making us nearly late for our train. Never again will we stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Arizona

Very capable and friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay... close to office... 5 minute walk to Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from USA

Good value, not quite close to downtown

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value although the location is so-so. You have to walk 10-15 mins to the nearest metro station but that will take you right to downtown. The hotel is in great condition although the room sound proofing and the wireless signal could be better.
1 out of 5
by Liddie from NY State

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: There was nothing that we enjoyed or liked about The Barcelo Torre Aias hotel.
Cons: 1. Honor the reservations made w/ specific requests. 2. Be friendly. 3. Have more wait staff in the restaurant. 4. Have extra pillows & blanket
Location: Nowhere to go, nowehere to eat, nothing to do! Adding insult to injury, not so near the airport!
We arrived at the train station in Madrid after a lovely 2 1/2 hour train ride from Seville. We had booked the Barcelo Torre Arias because it was less than 5 miles from the airport since we had an early flight the next morning. One error was not checking to see if they had free airport transportation. They don't! When we pulled up to the hotel it looked like a medical institution, with no access to the entrance by taxi. The hotel, is cold and sterile and may be a great place for business (as the receptionist said) but not for weary travelers. Upon arriving at 9pm we asked if there were restaurants in the neighborhood but were told no. The restaurant and bar are in the hotel. The reataurant is a joke, one discombobulated waiter and really lousy food. We were given our room key, went to our room and were really depressed to see ugly twin beds with institutional white sheets, no extra pillows or blankets. We had booked a queen or king sized bed We were told there weren't any in non smoking rooms but we could have a king bed in a smoking room. When I checked it out, the room was thick with smoke...totally unbreathable. We kept our twin beds. I suppose if you are on a business trip and not into aesthetics it might not matter where you eat, sleep or drink. This was the only disappointment of our entire trip! Too bad it was our last impression of Spain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from AC

Good overall- not central located- easy parking

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because it is away from downtown and has easy parking.It It is a 10 min walk to the metro taking you in a 20min ride to the city center. Nothing interesting in the neighborhood. It is a business oriented hotel. Rooms are new and nice. The room service is far from a 4 star hotel, but for the price/quality ratio is still very good. I would probably come back again to it, but would look for another hotel in the area with a shorter walk to the metro station. It is close to the airport too. Has free wifi, good breakfast for reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonably nice business, not central

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Nice clean efficient modern hotel - pleasant room, not large. Room service very limited, something like 6 of the 8 or 9 dishes had bacon or ham in them. Good if you have business in the area, between the airport and centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean modern rooms