Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worse bed ever!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Ok location
Cons: BEDS!!!
Location: Central location for shopping , eating and things to do in Madrid
Room very very small, uncomfortable bed !!! The only ok for this hotel is location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Bang in the middle! Excellent location!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This hotel was so convenient for everything we needed. It was very clean, compact and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Great value would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel close to the main sites!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to the major tourist sites at a great price.
Cons: They should not have the beds so low and close to the floor.
The room was great and all the amenities were fine. It was awesome to stay at a place that was a short walking distance to Puerta del Sol, Royal Palace, Sabatini Gardens and the other sites to see! A 15-20 minute walk led you to the Prado Museum from the hotel, and a shorter one to the Plaza Mayor where you could enjoy the afternoon and early evenings! The metro stop 'Gran Via' was a couple blocks away which made this location very convenient to reach places further out. If you are looking for a place to sleep while you stay out most of the day to see the sites and taste the fine cuisine this is it - look no further! I cannot say 'excellent' as the beds were really low and close to the floor and with my bad knees it was not great. At the end of our stay we used their shuttle service to the airport which made it easier to get to the next leg of our destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garry from Brisbane

Centrally located

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff helpful and friendly and spoke English. Nice touch was the free Cava in the evening. Would recommend for anyone looking for 4 star accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create and enjoyable experience for each of our Guest. I am pleased to see that you enjoy our evening free glass of cava. Hoping to have the pleasure to meet you on your next visit, I remain with best regards. Pilar Ruiz Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel for price and location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the price and that it was clean and comfortable.
Location: It's walking distance from the main sites in Madrid, such as la Gran Via, Plaza del Sol, Plaza Mayor, etc.
This is the perfect hotel to stay if you don't want to spend a lot and still get a decent room and a perfect location --just some steps from the Gran Via and a few blocks from the Puerta del Sol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive feedback. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in a near future. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Pilar Ruiz Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay at our property. We hope to see you again in a near future. Again, thanks for taking the time. Sincerely, Pilar Ruiz Manager HOTEL AROSA
2 out of 5
Recommended
by eileen from chicago

Zen not wanted

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 2 rooms. Our niece arrived at 1:30 and was given a room on the 8th floor, we arrived at 7:30 and were given on the 8th floor which apparently is the Zen floor. the beds were 2 inches off the floor with only a top mattress. We protested and were told the hotel was full. This was hard to believe judging for the lack of activity throughout the hotel. We did not sleep well, demanded a different room the next day and moved. However I left behind an expensive pair of sandals which was not located. The room was not rented the 2nd day but my sandals could not be located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very well located and convenient

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Its location, price and efficiency.
Cons: Replace the old TVs with flat screen ones.
Location: It is close to evething : Puerta del sol, Fuencarral, Chueca (gay neighbourhood), metro
It's the second time and my experience is even better this time. This hotel is comfortable, clean and well priced. The location is amazing: the metro and the shopping street Fuencarral are within 2 minutes walk. The front desk is available 24 hours, very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive feedback. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in a near future. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Pilar Ruiz Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great location and friendly service. Rooms are small and basic but good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay, your feedback is very much appreciated. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! We hope to see you again in a near future. Pilar Ruiz Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Pilar Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to rating your stay with us. We hope to see you again in a near future. Again, thanks for taking the time. Sincerely, Pilar Ruiz Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Hotel in the centre of Madrid

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: location, shutlle bus, the stuff
Cons: it needs up to date equipment in the room to be a 4 star hotel
Location: The location is perfect - walking distance to Prado, Retiro Park, Plaza Major, Gran Via, Plaza del Sol, Mercado de San Miguel
The hotel is situated in the heart of Madrid and it is very comfortable for walking around touristic attractions. The room was quite big and clean , the bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. The problem with the room was lack of modern equipment : the TV was small and old fashioned and was not working properly , there was no electric teapot, the toiletries(shampoo and so on) were not provided. Wi Fi worked well all over the hotel and was free The stuff was very helpfull and polite. The shutlle bus from(to) the airport was great service and cheap(12 euro) The reasons why I have chosen this hotel were:prime location, good value for its cost